Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucked

Posted May 6, 2016
Was one of the worse places I have stayed in from staff to cleaning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really bad

Posted Mar 11, 2016
There was coffee but no coffee machine. My door key and another clients door key stopped working. We had to wait to get help. Breakfast was not great, butter, jelly , cyrial milk. I did not feel safe. Outsiders walked in hotel and asked if I wanted a gf for the night. I don't recommend this place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Good for one night stay

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Very well decorated
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Odessa, TX. Just stayed the night.
Stayed in room 204. The room was nicely decorated, the bed was comfortable, loved the special detailing of decor pillows & pictures. My only complaints were that the coffee maker was missing parts, only basic cable although they advertised for HBO, wifi didn't work (very low frequency), you had to push on the door to use the deadbolt, the cooling/heating fan would only work on low (even when you changed it to high) & the sink faucet needed to be tightened. Also it would be a good idea to add bath mats, had to use one of my towels as a floor mat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odessa, Texas

Worst experience ever

Posted Oct 4, 2015
I had the worst experience at this hotel the outside of the hotel looks decent when you start looking up at the walls and everything they are water leaks and paint peeling off there was a syringe and I room on our mirror there was also a mirror hanging on the bathroom door that hadn't been cleaned and there was a lot of illegal activity going on in the hotel in rooms below us the environment there was not a very safe environment for two single females I will not recommend this place to any friends or family and I will not book a room there again ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Staff

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Great Staff. Great Hotel. very Nice rooms. Front Desk was very Helpful. Room looked very new.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: not much
This is an old motel with a new coat of paint but is still an old motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is nasty.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
It has a bed. that was what I wanted. No phone in room, No coffee pot, No alarm clock on night stand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They don't care about repeat business.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The online pricing is the only thing that is decent about this place.
Cons: Get better management/staff. Wait, can't blame the staff because they are just doing their job.
This is one of those motels that knows they are in an area that people have very few choices and they take advantage of that. It doesn't matter how many times you have stayed with them or how much money you have spent staying at their motel, if you book your room online and want to extend your stay, they will charge you higher prices there at the hotel to keep the same room, and if you extend your stay online, be careful, they may have already locked you out of your room and will charge you to get back into it even though you already paid on line to extend the room! They will not work with you, they hold your belongings hostage and when you ask to talk to a manager, you get the run around. Leaving a message for the manager is a joke, still waiting over a week later for them to return a call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Edinburg, AR

Decent Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2015
When I arrived, the gentleman at the front desk wasn't overly friendly but the rest of the staff was excellent. The room was okay. Had a few minor issues (coffee maker with no coffee pot), shower fixtures sideways in the bathroom, keys hard to work in door. I could tell that the room had attempted to be renovated. I had no issues with the room itself. Neighborhood was okay. I felt safe coming in late at night by myself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benson AZ

Disappointing

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: bed was comfortable
Cons: A whole new face lift and train personnel to clean and make a good impression on guests at front desk
Location: just stayed 1 nite then off to another hotel.
bed ruffle was dirty, water spots on ceiling, blanket was dirty, food on floor. Front desk was rude in the afternoon and in the morning also. 1 wall had primed to paint but was never painted. In general just so disappointing. I have a reservation with Americas best in Toledo Ohio and hope this isn't the way all Americas best looks like.bed