Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Home away from home

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: I like that i had all the accommodations for cooking and doing my own laundry.
Cons: The rooms can do with some upgrading, but it looks like the owner is already working on that room by room.
Location: The location is very quiet, there are no activities on property so you will have to go into town. Steve is a very nice man and will assist you.
This is my second time staying at this guest house, i feel comfortable and safe. You need transportation to get to and from the beach or the town. House keeping is done upon request and the staff is quite efficient and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Marsha from Cypress TX

Great Hotel at affordable price

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay at an affordable price. It's the the Ritz but I always enjoy my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

girls trip. good for the price, privacy

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: big apartment, kitchen, dining air condition, hot water
Location: 15- 30 minutes from hip strip depending on traffic
I love that the attendant is not babysitting you, you are basically like renting an apartment parking is on site. this place is for the adventurous traveler who wants to have the real Jamaican experience. the place is like 15 to 30 minutes driving from the hip strip, an is located close to one of the nicest neighborhoods. if you are traveling with a group of friends this is the perfect place to go. they offer airport transfers, even though I recommend if you staying here you should rent a car, taxis are expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed the stay it was pleasant

Posted Apr 7, 2016
I wasn't bothered I had my privacy. the neighborhood seemed friendly. I was able to walk to the grocery without fear
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Bethel Court: Big Rooms Far From The Beach

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff and large rooms, comfortably furnished.
Cons: A free hotel shuttle every couple of hours would be very helpful in making this location attractive.
Location: A couple of miles from the beach and any shopping, high on a hill with no view. A $5 to $10 (per person) cab drive each way will get you to the beach
Bethel Court provides large, comfortable rooms. The tradeoff is that the location is far from everything, even simple water and snacks, unless you have your own car. The staff, especially Richard, were very helpful and went out of their way to frequently check on my comfort and anything I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We have 5 drivers that work with us here at Bethel Court. They charge $2.00 USD one way to anywhere in Montego Bay. We have also over 300 route taxis that go by Bethel Court, into Montego Bay. On arrival, during orientation, guests are given a map and told how to use public transportation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not luxuries, but would do for me

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Backpackers hotel. The center 3km, beach 4km, shops 300m. Small local bara in the area, a large local Church next door, nothing attractions. No cleaning room during the stay. Friendly employees. The hotel taxi driver, takes you to and searching for the hotel, the price fixel by mutual agreement. Local taxi must quickly next to the hotel, 300 Jamaican dollars to the center. Car rental next door.
4 out of 5
by Menandro from Canada

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here March 2016 and Steve was very accommodating. He has the best taxi driver in town, McKenzie, make sure to ask for him when you visit. We were at the 3rd floor and the Wifi is super fast! Neighborhood is a little scary at night so not recommended to walk outside. The hotel is a little far from downtown MoBay and some other places but great if you are looking for affordable, clean and spacious hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sabrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donald from Ladyville, Belize

Best Value for Money for the Budget

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. We stayed 4 days and the Manager Steve Wright was accommodating and helpful. the room had everything for us to feel at home and the price was awesome. The arrangement they have with local taxis is perfect. We had Mackenzie and man he had your back. took us everywhere and charged more than reasonable. even taking us to airport at 3am!!!. We chartered him to Salt Marsh and it was more than good price. for sure I will do it again. good trip - Don
5 out of 5
by christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels