Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Upgrade the facilities
Location: Right on the outskirt of Ocho Rios. Away from the hustle and bustle in a safe area. Lots of food options, Margaritaville, Dunn's River falls nearby
The staff was helpful and accommodating. The rooms are pretty simple but it's somewhere safe and clean to rest your head at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and economical

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Some of the buildings exterior needs work done but my room was very clean. Five star rating for room cleanliness!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

2nd stay, cut it short, will never stay here again

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: It was lowest cost.... and you get what you pay for. It wasn't worth saving a couple hundred bucks in the long run.
Cons: Time that the restaurant opens for breakfast, WIFI signal strength, pool cleanliness, repairs on things like water pressure and electrical outlets
Location: It's downtown Ocho Rios, so you can walk to the Knutsford Express, and multiple shopping/eating locations. There is a beach also in walking distance.
We stayed here two years ago, and that experience was just okay. The friendliness of the employees and location, and the fact that we went out on a tour everyday helped us over look the shortcomings of this establishment. Fast forward to now, for stay #2, and we just couldn't take it any more. Complaints - 1. The standard room is quite uncomfortable size wise. 2. The key did not work to our room. 3. The wireless is pretty much useless inside the rooms, you have to go to outside the room. This was the case in two rooms we had in the 24 hours we stayed there. 4. Breakfast didn't start until 8am. Most of the tours to Dunns River etc pick you up at 7:40 if your in Ocho Rios. 5. In the 2nd room they put us in, you could here every foot step of the occupants upstairs. This woke my wife up multiple times during the night on what was supposed to be a relaxing vacation. 6. The pool doesn't have any active filtration system in operation. 7. There are bugs in the pool. 8. Honestly, I think we were the only tourists there. Everyone else appears to be locals and the hotel must be primarily condo/apartment/long term rental. 9. The electrical outlet next to the bed in our first room was completely broken, so the lamp could not turn on, nor could I charge my phone. 10. The water pressure in the kitchen faucet was non-existent in the 2nd room. For the most part, the staff is friendly. The bartender from 2 years ago was still there and he makes good drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Helena

Great location

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location - walking distance from Ocho Rios. Our room was clean and had air conditioning, a fridge and a nice little balcony. Breakfast was good. We particularly enjoyed the pool and the complimentary shuttle to Ocho Rios beach and Mystic Mountain. The only negative was the steep drive up to the hotel but the views were great! We would definitely return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel needs work

Posted Mar 21, 2017
They rent attic spaces I.e., lofts but they are terrible. No light, broken lamps in room and some suits are located atop hills with lots of stairs to get To your room. The hotel does not control all their rooms therefore some people own their units and rent them out. So if u need an upgrade then goodluck. Not an accomaditing hotel and a pass.
5 out of 5
by Shorna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the money!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi needs to be updated and improved. We had none when we were in our rooms. Overall the room and services were good.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Wedding night

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean comfortable room.Cozy room with a comfy bed and rainfall showerhead.Loved our stay and would go back again! Only drawback they do not let u check in until late after 2pm the very earliest,this wasn't helpful to me as my wedding party needed the room earlier to prepare for ceremony.Checked in late = wedding ceremony was late to start.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Need Maintenance and repair

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This looks like apartment complex converted into resort. You need to carry your luggage walking on garden pathway to 3rd floor by stairs. Wifi is advertised as free but it never worked. AC started dripping water after one hour of use. Hotel manager did help us to move to another apartment. This new apartment frdige was not plugged in. No liner or thrash bag. Pool bar and Whirlpool were closed and were not it use. This property needs TLC and repair.