Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zwischenstation der Honeymoonreise

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Nach Ankunft im Motel sind wir sehr nett empfangen! Auskünfte wurden mehr als ausreichend gegeben; ein Bus hält direkt vor dem Parkplatz, falls man den Wagen mal stehen lassen möchte. Insgesamt war der Aufenthalt - dafür, dass es ein Motel ist - wirklich sehr gut.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least the took the body out of the room

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Everything
Location: Crappy location. There's a Denny's next door.
The photos were very misleading. The room was tiny, no lock on the bathroom, lightbulbs were broken, It smelled of mildew and the shower in fact had mold. 310.00 for 2 days was WAY too expensive for hotel that should be 50.00 a day and even that is a high price for this place. Will not be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Paid too much for noisy room

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Loud club/bar across street. Nothing safe to stick around too.
There is a bar/club across street with loud music til 3am! Even with double pane window, still loud music that was heard all night. Very old hotel. Small room with no amenities. Too much paid!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Music? until 2 AM

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: I did not like anything about this motel.
Cons: A total sound proofing of the rooms
A cheap motel with lots of wear but I could put up with this for the price they were charging. What we could not put up with was the Noise from the bar across the street. If you plan to go to bed before 2 AM you will have a hard time going to sleep . The bass from the music pounded on and on song after song. We had to check out early and find another motel. I feel sorry for the other hotels in the area. The manager said they have complained to the police but have had no luck in stopping the the nightmarish noise from the bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
WiFi didn't work right, keep losing signal. A lot of traffic in the area making it uncomfortable to sleep. No trash can in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Jazz Festival

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Location: Monterey Fairgrounds. (Jazz Festival and other events)
Basically a $ 60 room which was $ 232 during the Monterey Jazz Festival. It was worth it to be one block away for the festival and have parking at the hotel. We were satisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A., CA

It sucks! it used to be an OK end motel !!!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Good location on Fremont St. near the Fair Grounds and not far from the Laguna Seca Raceway.
We got a room in the back corner across from the janitorial room for &350/night. Yes it was car week, and you know that you will be 3 X charged, but this was the worst I have ever experienced in 20 years of going to Monterey to race or just see the Monterey Historics/Reunion. I had stayed here before and it was much better. I did book at the last minute, but this was the worst motel/hotel I have stayed at in 20 years! The manager was watching TV with no shirt on and the door to their living quarters open. He and his wife who really is the boss were nice about charging us $350 for a $59 room, but this was the worst! I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! Andrew
3 out of 5
by javier

affordable price

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
affordable hotel that was clean and close to attractions.
4 out of 5
by chunmin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Little loud, we were by ice machine. Can't leave windows open, because of action out front. No amenities. Rooms decent size, wifi didn't work.