Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angels, ca

The worst experience ever

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The front desk lady/owner has limited English, so she won’t be able to meet your needs. No wifi, no breakfast....why does she list things she doesn’t offer?? Broken hair driers and table lamp, noisy AC...I can keep going. Did I complain to her? Yes!! She yelled me and asked me to leave!
3 out of 5
by Hilda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Donna

Ok for location

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
You pay for what you get! It's a good location but it was the cheapest place in Monterey. We needed a bed to sleep in and that's what we got.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Standard motel. Wi-fi didn't work and bed was squeaky. Otherwise a pleasant place to put your things and sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake elsinore

Need to be Upgrade !!

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: That my car is in front of my room.
Cons: It need improvements .
Location: Nothing is near
They say they have Wi-Fi, but the wifi don't work at all, it need to be upgrade. For the price that you're paying to stay there it's very very expensive and needs to be upgrade... if not then lower the prices down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly but I expect a working toilet. . .

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable, but on day 1 the toilet didn't flush. The very friendly owner, I assume, came and "fixed" it as well as the outlet that stopped working (where the fridge was plugged into). However, the toilet was not fixed and we spent day 2 having to find alternate places for our family to use the restroom. While this place was decently priced, I feel that a functional toilet should be included. . .
2 out of 5
by ronald

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was disgusting and unclean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Friendly staff, close to fairgrounds

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Perfect place to crash for the Monterey 50 Pop Festival. Mgmt and cleaning staff were very friendly. Quiet, clean, and close to Grandma's kitchen for breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Ripoff at $189.00 a night

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Renovate the motel. For myself, I won't use Cheap Tickets again since I can't trust your vendors.
Location: It is located on a busy four lane street in Monterey, California.
The bed was not a Queen -- it was a Double. The vinyl floor was sticky. The bedspread was sticky. There was a large dead spider on the ceiling. The walls are cracked in some areas -- and mostly dirty. The bathroom sink was in the bedroom without a mirror -- and the mirror was in the bathroom. You couldn't open the door to the bathroom if someone were standing at the sink. Room was very dark. Unfortunately, since you cannot post room rates, the point that this place was a ripoff for the price will go unknown to others.
4 out of 5
by barry

Monterrey International Pop Festival Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here while attending the Monterey International Pop Festival. Great location to Event.