Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angels, ca

The worst experience ever

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The front desk lady/owner has limited English, so she won’t be able to meet your needs. No wifi, no breakfast....why does she list things she doesn’t offer?? Broken hair driers and table lamp, noisy AC...I can keep going. Did I complain to her? Yes!! She yelled me and asked me to leave!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Standard motel. Wi-fi didn't work and bed was squeaky. Otherwise a pleasant place to put your things and sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly but I expect a working toilet. . .

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable, but on day 1 the toilet didn't flush. The very friendly owner, I assume, came and "fixed" it as well as the outlet that stopped working (where the fridge was plugged into). However, the toilet was not fixed and we spent day 2 having to find alternate places for our family to use the restroom. While this place was decently priced, I feel that a functional toilet should be included. . .
2 out of 5
by ronald

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was disgusting and unclean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Friendly staff, close to fairgrounds

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Perfect place to crash for the Monterey 50 Pop Festival. Mgmt and cleaning staff were very friendly. Quiet, clean, and close to Grandma's kitchen for breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Ripoff at $189.00 a night

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Renovate the motel. For myself, I won't use Cheap Tickets again since I can't trust your vendors.
Location: It is located on a busy four lane street in Monterey, California.
The bed was not a Queen -- it was a Double. The vinyl floor was sticky. The bedspread was sticky. There was a large dead spider on the ceiling. The walls are cracked in some areas -- and mostly dirty. The bathroom sink was in the bedroom without a mirror -- and the mirror was in the bathroom. You couldn't open the door to the bathroom if someone were standing at the sink. Room was very dark. Unfortunately, since you cannot post room rates, the point that this place was a ripoff for the price will go unknown to others.
4 out of 5
by barry

Monterrey International Pop Festival Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here while attending the Monterey International Pop Festival. Great location to Event.
1 out of 5
by Jeff

Bad choice!

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
OMG this place is so decrepit that Hotel's.com should not offer it. Long overdue for remodeling, hole in wall, paint peeling, bathroom falling apart, cold floor, "vintage" bedcovers, two remotes and ridiculous procedures to operate TV, no premium channels, thin walls, noisy neighborhood (adult nightclub across the street), would never stay here again, negative stars due!
5 out of 5
by Kanisha

Always an amazing stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay is always amazing at this hotel. The staff is very friendly, and ensure they do everything in their power to ensure your needs are taken care of.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a place to sleep....kinda.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
This property's owner is very rude, uninviting and assumptuous. She did nothing to make this stay anything more than just a place to be.Asked for our card only to not use it for anything, in fsct- refusing to use it for incidentals but instead kept the change from a 100$ for room payment In need of deep cleaning BADLY and had clearly had its share of cigarettes smoked inside which left a lingering stale smoke smell on all cloth items in room. Unwilling to help accommodate our request of a late check out and really needs to take courses in customer service and manners.Thin walls resulted in no sleep for us because she allowed very loud guests to be as loud as they'd like THE WHOLE NIGHT. And I say "allowed" because they were located between her room and ours. Doesn't "allow" visitors, and requires a room check before depature- of which she will do at her convienance and even started to halfway clean the tub reguardless of my sharing that we were to attend a funeral and needed to be on the way asap. She saw me cut my had in the room and offered not even a word to help and refused to give me a band aid either, yet was getting appaled and rude about me having blood dripping on her floors. And if that wasn't enough yet she then attempted to give me far less change than what was TOLD to me the night before would be returned, resulting in us having a dispute about knowing I didn't have the time to spare. I DO NOT recommend this location unless you have NO other options.