Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Not worth the price.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
In the middle of nowhere, they kept me waiting at front desk while she was giving someone mapquest info, and 2 others stood around, then sent me to a room that was not made up. Thin walls were so thin, couldn't sleep due to noise from upstairs. Grounds in coffee. At half the price it would have been a good room, at inflated price very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

keep looking

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Outside appearance and lobby area looked nice. The room was average however, there were no towels. We called the front desk and was told that we have to go down to get them-FAIL. When I received them, they were stained and looked very shabby-FAIL. The bathroom toilet didnt have a sanitary seal, the shower looked like it was leaking at some point but the damage wasn't correctly corrected, just painted over-FAIL. There looked to be mold growing at the base of the shower-FAIL. Don't be fooled, skip this Crappy Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Wait for the Fixes

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Faucet stuck so couldn't get hot water
Location: Off of Highway 1
I had high hopes for my stay. I knew that Days Inn had taken over from the chain Red Roof Inn. It shows. We started out with our first room having a door we were unable to open. The top lock had swung shut, and we were unable to get in. We were reassigned a second room. When we got to the second room, the refrigerator didn't work. Thinking it just needed to be plugged in and turned on, I did so. I plugged it in thinking by the end of the first day of stay, it would be working. It wasn't. So, lots of the items we brought stayed in our cooler. So then, we get to the bath/shower problems. The first night, my roommate had trouble getting the hot water to work. We thought it had run out. OK, older hotel. But the second night, the water faucet was stuck and wouldn't move to the hot water position. It had worked the night before. Figured that this was another thing that needed to be fixed. But got a cold bath that night in spite of the high price tag for the room. And to note, the rat by the pool at night could be explained by the surrounding fields. Granted, this was the weekend that was the big SCU graduation. All the other hotels were booked up. And the staff were pretty nice about everything. We did get a discount per night. And the bed was pretty comfortable. At least I got a good night's sleep. So, my advice, is maybe wait a bit for the new management to find the different fixes that need taken care of. It might be in better shape in 6 months time.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
New carpet in the hallways and third floor. Quieter room on the side away from the freeway (even numbered rooms)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was by far the worst experience ever. The staff was rude. The supervisor lied about our room having cigarette burns on covers. They weren't able to provide us with evidence they automatically just charged me a fee of 150$. I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Ca

Great hotel very friendly

Posted Dec 6, 2016
This hotel had stores, restaurants and beaches close by. I recommend this hotel. It's a 5 star in my book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The staff is always so friendly and helpful. Hotel is very quiet and relaxing. Plenty of parking, easy access to the highway. Much better than Motel 6
Cons: Bathub/Showers could use a little work.
Location: The beach is only about 2 miles away. You are right in the middle of Monterrey and Santa Cruz. They are both about a 20 minute drive.
We always have a great experience when we stay. We have stayed here several times and have NEVER had a bad experience. The last time I stayed I was having a hard time using the computer to check in for my airline and the gentleman (who was already off shift) came over and took care of it for me with no problem and was not upset about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Resonable and Surprising.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Plain, cheap, quiet,soft beds, you only need to look for breakfast if you need bacon and eggs. Wonderful for people who have to hotel it a lot. We do and it can get expensive so glad we found these guys. Quiet, you will sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Just a freeway motel. No food at motel or nearby except for gas station mini.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will never stay here again

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bad!