Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Little run down

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Walk in shower
Cons: Room appliances, furniture and general cleanliness was not good.
Location: Close to the thermal springs.
Hotel is a little out dated. No AC. Got warm in the room without a door open. No windows in my room, you couldn't leave door open after dark due to bugs. The bathroom was nice but toilet was older and needed new seals. Would look for another place to stay if I go back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kingswinford

Very good stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We arrived late but the automatic checkin was simple to use and worked fine. The apartment was nice - plenty of room and clean. The kitchen was good too. The block with the central garden was very pleasant. We had a walk around the area and that seemed nice too.
4 out of 5
by world traveller from northern California

impossible to find

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
It was very difficult to find the location of this hotel. GPS could not pinpoint it down. Finally, some nice guy had us follow his car to the hotel. Once there, there was no one to help us check in. Automatic check-in near the front door, very impersonal and not very welcoming! We finally got our room number and things started to look up. Beds were comfortable, kitchen well stocked, internet working great!
4 out of 5
by Jake from Chicago

generally good

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here in early June. It was hot and humid. Be aware that this place has no AC. I left the front door ajar and opened the patio door for some ventilation. That cooled it off in the evening. Some little bugs got in, but nothing too pesky (like mosquitoes). The breakfast is 10 Euros (minus some discount - I'm not sure why - so it came to around 9 Euros, I think). I wasn't too happy at the selections. Aside from the usual Continental breakfast items (and not too many selections of those, either), there was some kind of thinly sliced sausage and (I think) thin slices of French bacon. It has a mini-fridge, stove, microwave, and dishes and utensils. There is a grocery store not too far. Grab some stuff there.
4 out of 5
by Dave from England

Spacious, comfortable accomodation at a good price

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
Our accomodation for 5 people was spacious and comfortable comprising a twin bedded room with an extra single bed provided plus a large double sofa bed in the separate living room. The kitchen and the refrigerator in particular were handy for our overnight stay. A negative however was the limited opening hours for the reception desk. On the day we arrived reception closed promptly at 5.30 pm and we had to really rush to get there before it closed. I have never before encountered a hotel where reception closes so early potentially causing problems and stress for any late arrivals. Also we thought the breakfast was very expensive at 9 Euros per person. We therefore chose not to have the breakfast and instead bought our own at a nearby hypermarket for much less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Seeing bands at the Galaxie, France? Stay here!

Posted Nov 28, 2011 on Hotels
A very reasonably priced studio / apartment with all the facilities you would want on either a long or short stay. kitchen facilities include hob, microwave and fridge with crickery and cutlery supplied. Clean and tidy with very cheerful and helpful staff. Hotel is situated in a 'Centre Parcs' style complex with lots of activities available. Ideal location for the Galaxie venue but further from Le Garre Hagondange than maps suggest (taxi required). Stock up on food, snacks and drinks before you arrive if you are planning to self cater because the only option is restaurants when you are there. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Regine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels