Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017
This has been one of the most worst experience we had staying there. The staff were rude and the hotel was nasty. Once we got to our room there was dead bugs, dead cockroaches and had a nasty smell. We asked the lady in the front if we can switch rooms she said there was no rooms left when the whole bottom was empty. We told her about the dead bugs and cockroaches she said that they were water bugs from the door being open. Never once was our room kept open. We left it at that. Our second day there my two sons woke up with rashes and bug bites on their body. After that we had enough. That same day we left to a better hotel with better service. I don't think it's right we have to pay for a one week stay at a hotel where we weren't helped nor did they care. Never will I recommend this place to no one. Close to the beach but it's the worst. I feel bad for the parents that stay here with kids and little do they know this place is the worst
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience, we will work hard to fix the issues
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The room had roaches and the mattress were very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
we apologize for your inconvenience we will fix these issues immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Jul 25, 2017
So we got there and it presented itself to be nice until you got to the bathroom and it was horrible. The door was coming off, the sink never stopped running, and the toilet seat was off. Got back in the room and pulled the cover back and there were a few bed bugs. After taking the covers off and spraying the room down we didn't see them again. Still wouldn't stay here again. The staff was nice though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach, sc

Hotel VERY close to the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
It was ok. The bath tub did not drain well. Water was standing in the tub for along time. The refrigerator trays were rusty. Overall it was just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Close to the beach, walking distance to good

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: STAFF WAS SUPERB
Cons: Donuts on the breakfast bar
Location: It's across the street from the beach, the BoardWalk is within walking distance and the Amusement Parks also It was QUIET place too
Great place, cross street to beach, walk to BoardWalk and Amusement Park. STAFF was FANTASTIC, the rooms are dated but we didn't need a resort and we were PERFECTLY satisfied with the room . we got a suite for 4 adults and 2 kids, they put up a new shower rod and curtain for us!!! The linens were perfectly white, the towels great! I LOVE THE DUVET COMFORTER and tried to buy one lol I would recommend this hotel to those who refuse to spend their hard earned $ on flashy resorts! We used the beach, the pool, we went to lots of attractions on the $ we saved by staying at this "normal" hotel Can't say enough about the STAFF!!! Front desk check in was fast and our key cards kept getting messed up do to our car keys and they fixed them every time I would DEFINTELY stay here again~ The breakfast is fine for the kids,, the coffee was great! If you want a nice place to stay and aren't hung up on over the top decor this is the place Read some reviews about the bathrooms but ours was clean and mopped when we got there NO COMPLAINTS from a family of 6 here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shinnston, Wv

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Staff was nice, close walk to beach, room was clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Close to the beach, spacious. Bathroom was not cleaned and rather disgusting
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson, NC

Posted Jul 10, 2017
When we arrived the manager said expedia had cancelled our reservation but they would send ud to their sister motel on the beach. The place was a dump!!! Nasty!!! I called days inn and told them I didn't have to have the best but I Had to have Clean and their sister motel was a dump. HE said all he could do was refund my money. I said no we had driven 5 hrs. And expedia said they did not cancel our room and they had the confirmation number. They still wouldn't let us stay there because they had raised their rates to $200.00 a night for the 4th of July week. Expedia sent us to Quality Inn and Suites and paid the difference of about 1500.00
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Great for the price! A walk away from the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I would come back for sure! Clean and comfortable. Has a pool and is walking distance from the beach and local attractions!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank You we appreciate your business
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

A one star would be a generous rating.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
For the price, I would rather stay in an updated, bug free hotel away from the beach. The convenience to the beach was not worth it. We had two large black bugs in our room that we had to kill. People are up talking all hours of the night. The area for breakfast was very small. We left a night early even though they would refund that night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by james, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience, we do hope you come stay again. anytime there is noise outside your room your more than welcome to call the front desk and we can take care the issues for you.