Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A comfortable stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Set up a stay on Expedia, then called and added a night. They made sure we got one, made accommodations on rate to match what we had plus more. Room was updated more then the photos. Very close to beach and clean pool. Very pleasant stay. Will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Great for a weekend getaway

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This is a fantastic hotel for a weekend trip with friends. It's inexpensive, in a great location (the beach is only a 2 minute walk away), and the staff is super friendly. I'd highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Obviously management
Location: One block from the beach
It was good enough for me. I doubt my girlfriend would've said the same. The one thing that is beyond me is how a facility like Days Inn doesn't have a WORKING coin operated ( coin operated mind you! So they are making money on it every time it is used.) washing machine. If it breaks down, you go to the getting place and buy a new one !! You don't have a working dryer sitting next to a broken washer. Give me a break !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Location: Family Kingdom and the beach is in walking distance.
Courteous staff. Efficient room. Room had odor when first entering, but was easily removed when sprayed with Lysol. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Needed an extra outlet by beds to plug up cell phone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is right across the road from the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The place was typical of a low price hotel. The manager was superb. He heard that our night sleep stunk as the air conditioner was working. Smells from others cooking came in our room via the air conditioner and the alarm in the room battery was low and woke us at 5:39 am. He told us to contact Expedia and get our money back and he made it happen. We did not tell him to get the night free. He said he didn't want anyone to have a bad experience at his place. He was more than fair and yes we would stay there again. He made us feel he cares and that made made us want to support him. Location is great. You get what u pay for. Price was good. Enjoy the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Needs major renovation

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel is close to the beach and the staff was friendly. It is in major need of repair and renovation. There was water damage to our ceiling to use point that it was buckling, the stair carpet was duct taped together and still falling apart and there were ants in our room. We were locked out of our room because the batter in the door lock died.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orangeburg, SC

Location is great.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Although the hotel could use some updates, the location is great and the staff is friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Inexpensive choice by the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff was very nice. The room was clean and bed comfortable. Everything was not in the best condition. Outdoor carpet on walkways was in bad shape. Pool was very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Great location and plan on staying again!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect! Beach is literally 5 mins away from the hotel and your right on the strip!
Cons: nothing
Location: The beach (of course) there was 3 different amusement parks, one was a water park. Lots of restaurants, and gift shops, very convenient area
I read a lot of the reviews leading up to the day of check in and was a little nervous due to most of the reviews being negative. The staff was friendly and had no problems with checking in. The room we stayed in was nice, looks like they may of just remodeled. The beds were comfy and we slept like babies (there was traffic noise but staying near the board walk what do you expect) it wasn't to the point of wanting to leave, everyone is on vacation deal with it! The only thing I didn't like was the cleaning lady left an envelope that read "Tip" and you can clearly tell she decorated herself and left it on the night stand near the bed ( that was a bit tacky) but whatever who cares lol. When I'm booking a room I'm not looking for a 5 star resort, besides your not in your room a great deal of the day, you just need a place to crash at the end of your beach day and that was that plus (for the price you can't beat it, you are literally 2 mins away from the beach, on foot) ! I will definitely be staying at this hotel for our beach trip next year !! :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The bed.had dip in the mattress & it was hard to sleep. I saw a roach in the room.