Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great Experience At A Great Price !!!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Cons: I would not say that anything needs to be improved, but the resort may want to invest in an indoor pool for the sake of those who visit offseason.
Location: There were several grocery stores and restaurants close by that we visited. Also, Broadway at the Beach is close and SOOO MUCH FUN!!
My family and I had a wonderful experience at River Oaks Resorts and we will definitely be back to stay. When we first walked in, my husband's jaw dropped and he said, "babe, you hit a homerun with this one." It was beautiful, floors and countertops were clean, we loved the design of the two tone paint in the living/dining area. We didn't have to drive too far to get to anything. The front desk staff was excellent, I visited the desk several times to ask questions and they helped me every time with a smile on their face. The only thing that wasn't perfect about the room was the fact that one of the closet doors was off track, but who cares about something so trivial. Even when I reported it to the front desk, she took the information and said thank you and that they would get it fixed. Late check-in in NOT even an issue here, they give you step by step instructions on what to do. I seriously had NO complaints about River Oaks. It was awesome, we shall return!!! Thank you for making my stay so wonderful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RiverOaks Resort

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: close to my son and new granddaugter
Cons: Stock the units better ,buy roasters, casserole dishes and dish towels. A sweeper would be nice too. Give out a WORKING key code for gate
Was overcharged the deposit of 69.70 which they said Expedia "kept". The condo had minimal cooking and bathing supplies. Chair on patio broke, sink facet broke upon arrival. But maintenance did arrive promptly to fix it. Average stay. Myrtle Wood much more plush and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

We love this place very much,we will be back

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We enjoyed our selves very much,everything was close by,right on the golf course,and the shows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Golf trip

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: bigger beds
Location: Great location ocean,shopping and golfing all near by
Great Location for golfers,golf course on site,top golf courses near by close to nightlife and ocean,we will be coming back. Only complaint single beds kind of small for adults
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015
The unit is excellent - but the unit I was in bldg 14 Rm 1090 the sofa smelled like baby pee pee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Voyage de golf

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Près terrain de golf et le prix
Cons: Meilleur service
Location: Bord terrain golf donc jouer au golf
Hôtel correct sans plus ni moins mais service si il y a quelques choses (bain bouché) sans intérêt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Requina from Greenwood

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Was pleasant and clean and
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ERIN from Hubert

50/50

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
With a late check-in we were given great instructions as how to obtain access with the office closed.The directions included got us to the right area of the resort but the wrong street. With the help of a map we managed to find our correct street and building.Once entering our room it felt dingy, and dated. Upon touring the room we discovered that the room we had booked is not what we received. We booked a 2 bedroom condo with a king, 2 singles, and a sleeper sofa. We got a double, a double with a trundle single, and no sofa bed. The "master bed" was a cheap press-board setup that creaked and swayed with every movement. Upon contact with Hotels.com they did what they could.The next morning we went down to the office and explained our situation.We were given keys to another room and told no rush.We were given the ability to check out the new room and ensure it would fit our needs.If it did work we were instructed to swing back by and drop the old set of keys off at our convince.We were recommended to contact the resort directly in the future if we booked through hotels.com to ensure that the room layout we needed was correct in their system as it does not always come through correctly to them.The rooms in general had a dated feel.While you could tell they had been cleaned they felt dingy. This resort is comprised of a bunch of different properties, and you only have access to the pools and such at your location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from BALTIMORE

The word plantation is ommitted!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Really feel duped. The word plantation was not on anything I read prior to booking. If I could have gotten a full refund I would have not stayed @ this "resort". The quarters had a musty odor and it had been only 3 days since it was inspected. The bed was not comfortable and the bedroom comforters & linens were drab and over worn, just not raggedy. Lots of rules including charging a deposit on a credit card in case there was some injury to the property and threats of additional charges for various reasons. The best part we were granted a early check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol

Great price,bad beds!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Nice place,the beds were terrible,woke up every morning with a backache. They need to change the mattresses to something comfortable!