Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, Ct

unpleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: in need of a huge update
I decided to roll the dice and go for the discount with one of the random choices within a rating category; in this case 2.5 stars. Bad move. My expectation was for a basic room at a known chain that was clean and reasonably comfortable. This place was poorly lit, like something out of an old gangster movie. Upon entering the room, the entry lights did not work, the bathroom sink was placed outside of the bathroom, you couldn't close the bathroom door while sitting on the toilet and it smelled. This is what I would have expected with a 1 to 1.5 star facility. While I first thought I was getting a great deal at $57/night; in hindsight, I probably overpaid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Cons: Ramada removes it's name
Have to type fast Expedia cuts you off Mold in bathroom, items broken, items stolen from room and told it has happened before, smoking in the main lobby
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Dreadful property. Not clean.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: The attached non-affiliated bar had amazingly good food cooked to order.
Cons: Everything.
Awful. The only responsive staff member was Alexandra. The others did not even return calls. They ran out of food at the "free" breakfast. The doors to the remote parking did not lock. When staff was told, they did nothing. Keys malfunctioned regularly. Listed tv channels not available. When front desk was notified, they did nothing. Bathrooms were dirtier than a college dorm. Computer in lobby had nude photos on display. Do not go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Location; friendly staff; bed and sheets were very comfortable.
Cons: Room was a little musty at first. Needed to be aired out.
Location: Good location--near downtown Utica and NYS Thruway.
The room met our needs--not too big, not too small. A little stuffy when we got there, so we put the HVAC unit on "fan" and that helped a lot. Friendly staff; quiet hallway. Very comfortable bed and sheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was ok.
Cons: Hotel needs some renovations.
One day stopover and the experience was horrible. The room was super small for a Ramada. I might as well have paid less for a local motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Could use some upgrade

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The hotel rooms definitely need upgrade and renovations specially the bathrooms but the free breakfast was good considering that is free overall it's ok but could be better for the price .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Westchester ny

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was horriable !!!! Other guests were screaming up and down the hallways in the middle of the night. Other guests were smoking pot in their rooms and you smelled it in the hallways, which wasnt safe for children and others with breathing issues. The staff did nothing about the issue because they refused to go searching the rooms to find out which guest was smoking. The bathroom had mold growing in the shower stall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Utica sleep over

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. A bit off the beaten path.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stop over ..