Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Jeri

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom was dirty which included a dirty washcloth in the tub and a wet towel wrapped over the side of the bathtub. The front desk manager was rude and cut me off while I speaking to her about the problem. Her response was "I'll go get it"
4 out of 5
by Robert

it was ok

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room they gave us smelled and no refrigerator when I told them that they were very nice and gave us a different room. much better but could use new carpet. went to use the pool and broken beer bottles on the concrete patio around the pool. the person at the front desk was very nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Scott

Terrible place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for one night to run the Boilermaker. This hotel was in a quiet, out of the way location. Everything was outdated and it had a musty smell as soon as you entered the building. The room was small, outdated, and dirty upon entry. The a/c didn't work. The pool that we attempted to use, had smashed beer bottles on the concrete and garbage in it. The standard white bathroom towels were stained and not clean. Our room's fridge had broken sometime prior to our arrival and was not replaced. There was no standard clock in the room. All things considered, this was an absolutely awful place to stay and I would not recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Jerald

Among the worst ever

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Outdated, dark, dingy.. No elevator. I am 80 and had to carry a heavy bag upstairs. Breakfast was the poorest I have ever had in a motel. Hallways were narrow and dark. On the plus side the room was quiet and the bed not bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed there years ago and decided to go back....this will be the last time I stay here. The halls smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking wing. The beds were the best thing. They where very comfy and clean. Our bathroom was so small. The sink was clogged and the shower wasnt very clean. The night staff wasnt very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Disappointing and dirty.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and it was pretty quiet. Breakfast was okay.
Cons: The room smelled. They did not clean the sink or empty the trash. Instead of making the beds they just threw the comforter over the messed up sheets.
Location: There is not much around the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was definitely disappointed with this hotel. The breakfast was good (waffle maker, cereals, toast, pastries, yogurt, juice and coffee), but the room was not very clean. I have stayed in many hostels and this was far worse. The bathroom tiles had black mold growing on the grout and the room was very musty (the carpet and bedding felt wet). It would have been worth the extra money to stay at a nicer hotel for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Utica College.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Needs new rug. Urine stinch in bathroom. Enternet is good by lobby but cant reach connection to farther rooms. Limited breakfast. Locattion is the only reason to stay here..id be ok if they charged me 30 bucks a night.
1 out of 5
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing staff and housekeeping

Posted Jul 23, 2016
There was a multiple night stay in which housekeeping never cleaned underneath the coffee pot. In addition, the room door was not shut but the housekeeper twice. The first time, I was perplexed; the second time, I was in the room, so I know that the error was housekeeping. Most disappointing was the front desk response on check-out: - Regarding cleaning: in order for the housekeeper to clean underneath the coffee pot, you need to be present in the room when the cleaning occurs so that you can tell housekeeping what you want. REALLY? This is not a request for special services, but an identified place that needed cleaning. -Regarding the room door not shut. The front desk response was 'Oh, that must be XXXX'. We will have to talk to her.'. This certainly implies that this is an ongoing problem for which there is little concern. There was never an apology and the clerk continued to work on the computer while this conversation was occurring. Find somewhere else to stay. Old hotel is fine... but there needs to be service.