Ratings based on 2,544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted May 11, 2016
Cons: The rooms furnishings and decor are a little dated.
My sister and I spent 5 nights at the Dumont. I had requested a room on an upper floor and they went over and above giving us a wonderful room on the 37th floor with a spectacular view of the city. All the staff members were very nice and answered any questions we had. The hotels location was perfect for us. Close enough to everything to easily walk yet far enough away that we weren't kept awake at night by street noise. I would definately stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 11, 2016
Even though we had a room on the 34th floor and away from E 34th Street, we heard a lot of noise from the outside. Double windows would have been better. The room was a bit run-down; the wall paper was peeling. The phone did not work. After a few requests, we had a new phone the next morning. The location was great. The hotel was two blocks from the subway station. Choices of restaurants were abundant. Gigi Cafe at E 34th & Lexington was especially great for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centraal gelegen appartementen hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Ruim, comfortabel appartement
Hotel is centraal gelegen. Appartementen zijn bijzonder ruim, hoewel wat donker ingericht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Excellent NYC hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
I've never done a TripAdvisor review before, but this warranted one. In town to look at colleges, I didn't want to spend a lot on accommodations because that wasn't the purpose of the trip; we just needed a place to sleep. Having stayed in the city dozens of times over the years, I've pretty much learned that you get what you pay for; in this case, though, you get much more than that. Our room was huge by NYC standards - and very decent-sized by any other standards - and included a little kitchenette and large desk/writing space in addition to the two queen beds and flat-screen TV. The bathroom was again huge by NYC standards. The room was spotless, I didn't hear sound one from the room next door, and the staff was very prompt and responsive when we realized one of us had forgotten all toiletries. There was of course some noise from the street, even on the 10th floor, but it wasn't disruptive and after all, you're in NYC. If you want complete quiet you go to the mountains. I may have finally found my return-to hotel in the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
4 dagen met z'n vieren, heerlijk hotel met uiterst vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. We vroegen om een luchtvaartshuttle en we kregen een limo !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, NY

Nice hotel in midtown

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Great location and helpful staff.
Cons: Minor upgrading of the furniture in the living area - and adding a coffee table.
We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite on arrival. Very nice location - everything is in walking distance if you don't want to take a cab or use mass transit. Suite was huge, all appliances in working order and overall clean. The living area has a kitchenette ( coffee/tea maker, microwave, and fridge) and opens to a large living/office area. The couch (pull out) in the living room was a little worn and could be replaced and adding a coffee table would be welcome, but really, no complaints from us. Staff were very helpful, our suite was facing the back courtyard so it was pretty quiet ( amazingly so when you consider that Lexington and 34th is really busy), and it was all about the location for us. I would not hesitate to book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Big rooms, especially for NYC

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Very clean and huge space. Its not fancy, but super well appointed as most rooms have a kitchen with a decent sized fridge, mini 4 burner stove, plates/glasses/utensils, etc. basically like an apartment! Well located as well. would definitely return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Hotel is in a great location. Easy to get to lots of different areas. Staff were very helpful, front desk, concierge, and bell men. Rooms and bathroom were very clean. look forward to booking this hotel next trip to NYC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wonderful hotel in New York City

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: I loved the room size. It was a one bedroom with a kitchen. Much larger than a typical hotel room and same price.
Location: Loved the location. Very close to the Empire State Building and Penn Station. The hotel is within walking distance to Times Square.
Our stay at the Dumont NYC was excellent. The room was very large - we had space for a roll-away bed as well as the pull out couch. There was a kitchen that had everything we needed. The location was perfect - close to Penn station and Empire State Building. We felt very safe in the area even walking to the hotel at midnight when we arrived into town. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at the Dumont again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, NY

Great Location

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The price for this hotel was very affordable.
Location: We booked this hotel to be near Madison Square Garden.
This hotel is close to shopping, restaurants and the subway. The room had a lot of amenities such as a large working desk, kitchen and comfortable bed. The staff was very friendly and they had a complimentary cocktail hour in the lobby.