Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
There was no wifi. the place is not clean. I will never go back again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful value for an awful experience

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: It was close to my destination.
Cons: See above review
Location: I didn't explore the area
When I drove into the parking lot, there was an active police investigation of a car that was broken into. When I got to the check-in counter, I was able to check in without issue, however I was not given a key, any information about the hotel services, or a wifi password. Upon being let into my room by a hotel staff member who insisted he would "be right back" with a room key (he never came back) I was greeted by dated decor. The bathroom had bloodstains on the walls -- not to the level of "someone was definitely murdered here", but enough for it to be obvious that it needed to be cleaned. The bathroom sink did not drain, and yes, the stopper was up. The shower had significant rust rings around the drain. The TV was antenna based, and the picture was horrible. The AC/heater window unit was unguarded on the outside, and to make matters worse there was a downspout that emptied directly on top of the unit, thus there was a rhythmic pounding of the rain onto the plastic casing of the unit in the room. The pillows on the bed were flattened to the point where they offered no support, even when stacked 3 high. The sheets felt like sandpaper. The room smelled like someone had recently smoked marijuana in the room, and had a history of cigarette smokers as well, as that aged nicotine smell permeated the furniture and soft goods in the room. The electriical outlets looked as if I would electricute myself if I tried to plug anything into them, so I did not attempt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bermuda

Very nice really enjoyed my stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Easy location to 165 Jamaica ave and the 2 dollar cabs making easier and cheaper to get around, not to far from green acre mall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The reception in the morning shift is operating a shady taxi scam
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Bitten by gross bed bugs!!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Bed looked comfortable, until we woke up with bites from BED BUGS!! It's been a few days now and we are still itching from bed bugs! This hotel looks ok , but it smells of smoke, not the best of clientele, I've been in cleaner motels!! Beware!!! Don't stay here!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Ok for the night

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The pillows were very uncomfortable, they were 3 small standard size pillows on a king bed. Then while trying to take a shower the water wouldn't go down the drain so it stayed in the tub and rises to my ankle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

the hotel is for the homeless and paying customers

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: nothing it was my birthday weekend i turned sixty two and i had to live in these conditions you could smell marijuana on my second floor all the time
Cons: let your customers having the option to stay or not it is deceitful to let someone stay there without knowing what type of hotel this really is
Location: the location is between queens and long island on Jamaica Ave 220 St
the hotel is for the homeless families and for paying customers i was not given the information when booking this hotel plus the manager had called the police there on my stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drug Den and Hang Out

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: CHANGE MANAGEMENT
Location: DID NOT STAY LONG ENOUGH TO CHECKOUT THING NEARBY. CHECKOUT AS SOON AS I CHECK IN BECAUSE OF THE SMELL OF DRUGS BEING SMOKED IN THE HOTEL
If you want to be exposed to the smell of drugs be smoked in the hotel this is the place you want to stay at. If you want to be afraid to park you car because of the people hanging out in the parking lot stay here. If you do not want none of the above run and run fast. This place is dive bottom of the barrel hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montakim

Staff are rude. Room Ac don't work properly .

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Not a good experience at all. Room smells smoke. Ac don't work. Terrible breakfast. The front lady have attitude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bullet proof glass at check-in

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Had a nice TV, only good thing I can think of. Lots of channels too!
Cons: My non-smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke, making it uncomfortable.
Location: Not the best area, kind of scary.