Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Richland, United States of America

Great location.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, was wonderful and helpful.
Cons: Just the fire alarm was a little loud, it make my husband who is 85% deaf jump straight up out of bed. It was so loud it made our ears ring for hours.
Location: Everything you needed was right at your fingers tips!
Close to eating, gas and shopping. A little close to the interstate, but in a good way. Easy to get on and off, to go in any direction. Quite too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sumter, SC

Older motel. Good location. Disappointing stay.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The motel was clean. The beds were comfortable. The WiFi was free.
Cons: Pool, breakfast, rooms updated.
Location: Cheaha State Park. Shopping at this exit.
Overall, our 2-night stay was adequate with some disappointments. The motel is older and in need of some updates. We traveled with our dog and as soon as we entered the room we, not the dog, were attacked by fleas. The front desk clerk was apologetic and gave us a new room without question. The new room was flea-free, but needed updates. Carpet was old, bathroom needed some repairs, towels were thin. In addition, we were looking forward to having our granddaughter come to the motel and use the pool, but the pool water was green (in July) and the pool area was in need of repairs. Also, the breakfast was stale bagels and the juice machine was broken. Luckily, there was coffee. In summation, we selected this motel to save money. It was about $20 per night cheaper than the surrounding motels. The savings was not worth it and we will stay at a different motel next time, at a higher daily rate, that we've stayed at before.
4 out of 5
by Joe

Would go back

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
An overnight stop. Good value and close to a good restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nearest motel to my meeting the next day.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: It was not busy! Now I know why!
Cons: Remodel by section and make it easy to get to the office. Make needed repairs or replacements before renting out the rooms. Give a receipt at checkout
Location: Great location for the reason that I visiting the area. Didn't stay a second night to find out like I did at the previous motel in another city.
We had a hard time getting to the office to check in due to the remodeling, air conditioner/heater units were all over the parking lot being pressure washed, the front entrance should have been blocked and the rear entrance used. The air conditioner was not turned on even though it was 98 degrees outside at the time. The room had recently been remodeled and repainted. One new floor tie was cracked and the toilet paper holder was hanging out of the wall due to the screws missing. The front inside door safety latch was useless since someone had broken in recently and the molding it was mounted too was broken. The bed sheets had stains on it when we pulled the cover back and should have been replaced, fortunately we had sheets of our own. The breakfast menu was a little short and did not match the photos, the scrambled eggs were cold. The instant oatmeal and hot water was great. This was our first vacation in over 20 years so we didn't have a lot of motel experience or picking a reservation company, now I do.
2 out of 5
by Karey from Covington, LA

Disgusting and Expensive!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Non smoking room smelled like smoke, cigarette burns in linens, room is dated and damaged, breakfast was very limited with cold "hot" items, grounds are filthy with cigarette butts everywhere. Will not return if given the choice of availability for the required area... EXTREMELY overpriced
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Use to be a Nice Motel

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Orbitz
The stale cigarette smoke overwhelmed me; food packets in the drawers; & dirty unvacuu med floor.
1 out of 5
by LANCE from Conway Arkansas

Please read if you are considering

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my wife drove for 13 hours. We wanted to rest so we tried to find a nice hotel for the night so we chose Quality inn. Upon getting our rooms we decided to get food, shower, then go to bed, only for my wife to lay in a still damp number 1 stain on the bed. We also noticed the room had a strong cigarette smell. Funny seeing how it was a non smoking room. So logically, we go to the lady at the front desk and she gets us another room. This new room also smells like cigarettes and our pillows and sheets are dirty. We ended up throwing them in the floor because its late and we dont want to go down and change rooms again. In the morning while we were packing up the cleaning lady had a lit cigarette in her mouth and was changing pillows for one of the rooms, no wonder they smelled like smoke. We notified front desk that we were the ones with the complaint from the night before. The man at the desk said the management was there but they couldn't do anything for us because we didnt have a Quality rewards credit card. Will not use a "Quality" Inn anytime soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop while traveling

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay to rest while traveling. Suited all our needs at an affordable price. Conveniently located
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Madison, AL

Week #2 at Anniston.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
A little trouble getting in, but a quick call between Ana at the front desk and Hotel.com got everything squared away. Thanks for the quick response.