Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga, NZ

Facilities nearby

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Closeness to underground and some great attractions
Cons: Rooms could be cleaned better - vacuuming the room would make a great difference.
Location: Visit Hyde Park, Kensington Palace, Marble Arch and Oxford Street. Short walk to underground to get to other attractions.
Close to Paddington rail/underground, also close to Hyde Park/Kensington Palace. Easy walk to some great attractions. With the underground nearby it was easy to get to other attractions as needed. The fact that you can prepare and cook your own food helps with the expenses of living in London. Prepare/cook for the first few days then have a great night out later in the week.
1 out of 5
by Bernard

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Not up to IRISH Standards.
1 out of 5
by Pete

Shower did not work

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The Shower didnt work and when I complained they said they where sorry and they couldn't do anything about it. Wifi also didnt work. Finaly there is no Dead lock on the door so Very easy to break into. There isnt 24 hour reception so complaints have to wait till the next day.
1 out of 5
by Salahadin

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't be worse actually Very small room bathroom is horrible disgusting Never been in such a dirty and bad hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scot

give these apartments a miss terrible

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Going home Very nice for the outside but once you were up the first flight of stairs it got very very bad. The higher you went up the worse it go Once we were in the room we thought it couldn't get any worse but it sure did. The so called bed area you struggled to get round the bed so if you slept at that side of the bed you had to climb over your partner to get to the toilet. Now that was a joke The toilet its self was the size of a postage stamp. If you couldnt stay in confined spaces give the toilet a miss The shower was a very very small shower cubical nightmare. We climb 85 small winding stairs. The higher you went the narrower the stairs got and some parts there were no hand rails.
Cons: Everything The worst was we had to climb 85 stairs all the time
Location: Good location for connection anywhere Station and underground very close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very poor. I know it's a budget hotel but I've paid similar prices in the past for better. Nice street not too bad a location although I'd rather get one closer to a tube station (about a 10 min walk to Paddington Station). Hotel greeter was pleasant enough. We were put on the top floor which is a fair bit of a walk on a narrow staircase so don't suggest for anyone who might struggle with this. Room was a lot smaller than expected, pictures are deceiving. It would be very difficult for two normal sized adults. Creaky wooden bed that had obviously broken a few times as it was screwed back together a few times. Bedding not the best. Very hard pillows and one was stained brown. Curtains were too short for the window which was inconvenient when wanting to change. Kitchen area isn't too bad although not adequately stocked as there was only one bowl and one usable fork. Bathroom was clean and quite nice. The tv was good had good reception and all the freeview channels. Overall poor with a few good points. It's usable as a place to lay your head but not to relax in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad don't bother

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Awful awful dated decor cold small and even had a mose in my room running around the sink area Twice reported it but nothing done
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very small room. Not fit of traveller. Uncomfortable for big luggage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location nr Hyde Park. OK for short stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights as we were attending festivals at Hyde Park. Tiny room with one small window and very little ventilation, however reception did provide us with a fan upon request which made a huge difference. The bed was very hard, the bedding topper was stained but given all the disadvantages the hotel location and the room facilities means we would stay again.