Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent facility - more a guest house.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: rooms were great / good location / service was excellent without being intrusive
Travelling from Fort Lauderdale to LA and our final stop before LA was Palm Springs and we decided to spoil ourselves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Luxury at a whole new level

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were very attentive but not overbearing, nothing was a problem , they are dedicated to guest having a great time.
Cons: A minor criticism I would have is that, as we are very early risers we would have preferred breakfast be a little earlier than 8:30.
Location: Within 5 minutes walk of downtown Palm Springs.
We stayed in the Palm Roon for 3 days. It's the smallest of the 8 themed room but very nice and close to the pool. The breakfast and nibbles at evening reception are exquisite, made freshley every day by the excellent chef. Not a bowl of cereal, piece of toast in site. The excellent quality of linens, silverware and Wedgewood crockery only added to the overall experience of a 5 star bed & breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Paradise

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
I have to say, this was one of the best places we've stayed anywhere. Perfect, peaceful experience. DANIEL and HARMONY were the innkeepers and were fantastic. I would highly recommend this for a peaceful escape for adults.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Mar 23, 2016
This is a beautiful and elegant bed and breakfast adjacent to the heart of downtown Palm Springs. Everything about our stay here was excellent. The innkeepers pride themselves on making guests feel welcome and comfortable. I would highly recommend The Willows to any couple looking for luxury, comfort and relaxation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

South Dakota nice found at the Willow

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: I wish I had stayed longer.
Location: See above.
My wife and I took a short getaway from our home in South Dakota and could not have found a better place to do it than the Willows. From the get go, it was above and beyond. Friendly and hardworking folks. Food to die for (we bought their recipe book). Great location including great hike nearby, a stones throw away from an art museum and downtown, up against the mountains, etc. Each room is unique and special. The pool is quaint and comfortable. The staff is top notch. The "extra's" are great from the free wine and appetizers, free papers, snacks in the room, etc. And oh my goodness, the breakfast alone makes me want to go back. Thanks Willow Team!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Very comfortable room - relaxing Excellent location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We loved this place

Posted Feb 11, 2016
We spent three days here in February. The staff was the best, the facility was beautiful and the location was perfect. The hotel was walking distance to all of the restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Very comfortable. Spotlessly clean. Super nice bedding, towels…everything was amazing. The staff were helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel allerhöchsten Komforts

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Die unaufdringliche und nicht unangenehme Art des Perfektionismus.
Cons: Schwer vorstellbar.
Location: In kürzester Distanz zur Innenstadt, sehr gut gelegen.
Das Hotel hat Geschichte, ist wunderschön angelegt, ein Refugium der Ruhe und des Komforts. Von der Begrüßung bis zur Verabschiedung fühlt man sich hier als Gast in allen Belangen als herzlich willkommen, zuvorkommend behandelt und jederzeit bestmöglich aufgenommen. Ideal gelegen, vortreffliche Restaurants in Laufweite von weniger als zwei Minuten. Uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

What a small hotel should be!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The grounds are exquisite -- old world details & antiques inside, with the waterfall & palm garden outside. You feel so removed from Palm Springs.
Cons: Add dates or fresh fruit to the guest rooms. Have a dispenser of chilled cucumber or lemon water in the main gathering room.
Location: Palm Springs Art Museum
I arrived late to be cheerily greeted by the night innkeeper. He made sure I was settled in my room and reminded me that the pool was available 24 hrs in case I wanted to swim. Swimming in a beautiful deserted pool with the citrus blossoms perfuming the night air -- nothing better for me. The chef prepared me a vegan breakfast the next morning and the day manager was kind enough to extend my check-out by an hour. Fantastic quiet room, deep bath tub, luxurious comfy bed, and amazing staff.