Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
It's really convinion to travel around staying at this hotel. But, the lift is not working very well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The absolute best

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Simply the best hotel I've ever stayed in in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Tower View and convenient location!!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We stayed just 7 night and everything was perfect. Cleanliness of hotel/room was great. The staff was amazing and helped greatly with recommendations to see during my visit and how to get around. Hotel location was very close to the metro, stories, food, local markets, etc. It was great! I highly recommend it. Best thing is the Eiffel View on the balcony!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

View of Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: View from balcony
Cons: Everything
The first night the television did not work as they'd not provided a remote. It was my first night so it didn't bother me too much. The next morning I took a shower to get out and there be water all over the floor. I told the front desk when I left for the day. They said they would fix it while I was gone. When I returned they had repaired the tv and put remotes in the room. I discovered the next morning that the shower issue still remained. I was told that they knew about it and it was just part of staying in the room. They will do a renovation next year and it will be fixed then. I asked the manager for compensation but she said there was nothing she could do. Carpeting was coming up from the floor and paper and trim off the wall. Along with the constant flow of water from the shower door onto the floor of the bath.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Disappointing

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The room design and location
Cons: communication
Location: Lots of nice bars located nearby and metro conveniently outside hotel
Chose this hotel because it was close to the fanzone for the Euros final. Upon arrival at the hotel we were asked by reception for our bank card and passports to photocopy, which we gave to them. However we were not told that we would be charged a 50 euro deposit. After gaining our key and entering our room, our room absolutely stunk of smoke from the previous guest. We placed our valuables in our safe and could not open the safe. This was resolved eventually but we had to use our card for our last day in Paris where we had planned to do lots. On a plus note, the hotel is lovely, and the rooms clean and in a good location. Staff were also polite and friendly. After coming home though I received a payment on my statement for 33 euros which were mistakenly taken from my account for a bottle of champagne and water I had mysteriously taken out the room's snack fridge. This was not the case as I had bought these from the local shop across the road. This matter has been resolved however I still haven't received my 17 euros remaining from the 50 deposit and have had no reply from several emails asking them to resolve this. Would definitely not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location and value for money

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: I requested a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower and I was able to sit on the balcony and look at the sunset behind the tower.
I picked the Sublim Eiffel Hotel to stay in because it was near the area of the Eiffel Tower that I wanted to explore. There are many shops, cafes and gardens near the hotel and the metro stop was just across the road. The Hop on Hop off bus stop was also not too far away so you can explore Paris very easily from this hotel. The staff were exceptionally helpful. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was slightly bigger than hotel rooms in the same street but the bathroom was awkward. The shower door could not open entirely hence it was difficult to get out of the shower. The colors in the room are excessive and make the room obscur.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was not atall good. Lift was extremely small. I had two normal trolley bags, and could not accommodate both the bags with me alone in the lift. Breakfast is not good too. Overall not going to stay there again.