Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely amazing boutique hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing boutique hotel, beautiful and clean rooms. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great every day. Location is good about a 20mins stroll to the beach, would recommend for anyone wanting to visit Santorini.
5 out of 5
by Rik

Great stay, beautiful hotel, first class service

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I spent one week at the Privee Santorini and to be honest we wish we could have stayed longer. A stunning boutique hotel with first class service from every member of staff, Christophe was particularly kind, very attentive and helpful. As was Mosses. The room was beautifully decorated and cleverly designed. All the mod cons. It was also cleaned daily, with fresh supply of towels. The room smelt incredible every time it had been serviced. The pool is perfect size for a morning dip and towels were left out for us anytime we mentioned we would be poolside. The breakfast was included in the price. Fresh yogurt, fruit, nuts and honey were on offer. Fresh bed and pastries, all homemade. There were sausages, bacon and mushrooms also. We were offered eggs of our choice as well as omelletes made fresh to order. The freshly squeezed orange juice was also a nice touch. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the main body of restaurants and bars, and roughly 15 minutes walk to the beach. But the walk is gorgeous, the backdrop is stunning and so there is plenty to take in. If you're considering staying in Perissa and looking for a hotel with high standards look no further than Privee Santorini. You won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire, UK

Friendly staff, modern hotel, great breakfast

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The best thing about Privee Santorini is the staff. Everyone is so friendly and eager to help. It really made our stay feel special. The hotel itself is very clean and modern and our room was very comfortable (though quite small and lacking in wardrobe space). There's nice little touches which make the hotel stand out, such as free slippers and dressing robes in the rooms and a free transfer from and to the airport. The pool is quite small but nice and the location of the hotel is great - right next to a bus stop to Fira and only a 20 minute walk to Perissa beach, which has many cafes and restaurants. The breakfasts were very tasty and had a varied selection of items including fruit, cereal, yoghurt, pastries, toast and more. Everyday a dish was cooked and brought out to guests, which was a nice surprise - this varied from omelettes some days to crepes or scrambled egg and even a traditional full English breakfast. Again, it was these little touches that made the stay feel extra special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The location has a lot to desire - it's far from the beach; it's just a weird feeling in there - sth between apartment and hotel ... Staff is trying hard to make it work but.... I would not stay there again -- it is clean, it is new, but...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean modern hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Had a fabulous stay at Privee from being collected at the airport to being dropped off to go home. Hotel only just opened so very clean and modern rooms which were serviced every day with clean towels and full mini bar Extremely helpful and polite staff couldn't do enough for us even taking us for fuel when our quad ran out If we had to think of any negative it would be that it is located on the main road into Parissa so you can get traffic noise but this didn't bother us and wouldnt stop us returning On the walk home from the beach you pass a 24hr bakery!!!! A must it is amazing!!!!
5 out of 5
by Nocera from italy

Nice and very clean.

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is owned by a lovely family.We arrived very late,around 1;30 am and they were waiting for us..The room was inmaculate.It even had a nice balcony overlloking the mountains and partal view of the beach at Perissa.The area is a bit far from the center but there are buses nearby.It is definitely appropriate and a wonderful deal for the amount spent.Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by nina from florida

great for the price

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
noisy street but cant hear when windows/doors closed, nice pool, very nice owners
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Perfect Little Stay when Visiting Santorini

Posted Oct 8, 2009
We forgot to make arrangements for pick-up with the hotel. We called from the airport, and within 15 minutes we were picked up by the owner and his wife. At the hotel, we were greeted by the entire family, who are all quite pleasant. We talked, ate, and drank together! It was a very welcoming debut to our vacation. The hotel has a great pool, and it is just 1 km outside Perissa. At Perissa, there is km upon km of beautiful beach (the black beach). It is also situated infront of a supermarket, which has a bus stop. It is about 10 km from Fira and 20 km from Oia. It is an ideal location for those looking to hike to Ancient Thira and the Monastery, as the hotel is situated near the foothill of the "mountain." The family held a lunch on our departing day for all the hotel guests. The meal was fantastic, and it gave us an opportunity to meet others who were travelling. After the lunch, they drove us to the Port where we caught our ferry. The hospitality of the family truly set our vacation in the right direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Posted Sep 7, 2017
we felt very welcome at this hotel from the second we arrived till we left. beyond nice & helpful staff, I miss them already.