Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Never again

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The linens were not clean and looked like they had not been changed. AC was not on and it was 110 degrees outdoors. Bath appeared to have not bee cleaned. Desk clerk quoted room rate of $44 to a person inquiring but I was charged 78.37 and he refused to give me a receipt. I will never stay at another Day's Inn nor will book with Expedia again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms were disgusting.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The room was horrible and very unkept. It was not clean and the bathroom was absolutely horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I booked this hotel due to its proximity to the airport. It is close but that is the only good thing I can say about it. It is old, run down, and filthy. The room did not even have a bar of soap. I went to the front desk and asked the clerk for a bar but all they had was shampoo. He apologized and said something about new management. What kind of hotel doesn't have a bar of soap? This one. Do yourself a favor and believe the bad reviews. I wish I had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Hotel Experience

Posted May 24, 2017
We arrived, decided to go to dinner, came back to the hotel, no trash can, walked the trash to the lobby to throw away the trash. Bed was hard as rock. Wash rag was dirty. Bathtub had a hole in it that dirt came thru from the ground. No shower curtain, and not tub stopper, bathroom window was filthy. All tables werr stained with glass rings. Curtain and chairs in the room were old and falling apart. Large burn in carpet from a iron. Missing iron. Carpeting was filthy. Sink was old and damaged in many areas. Totally bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but some flaws

Posted May 14, 2017
Here are the positive points: 1. The motel is close to the airport and a convenience store. 2. Room was clean and housekeeping staff did a good job. 3. Main room was fine in terms of decor. Separate bathroom could use some updating. Here are the negative points: 1. Wifi is unstable and was out for 12 hours during the middle of my one-week stay. Reliability was better toward the end of my time there. 2. You have no chance of operating the tv remote control with assistance. You must power the tv and wait until you get a picture. Then you must press the input button twice to get the cable channels. The front-desk person had no clue how to access the channels, but my sister had stayed here before and gave me the proper steps.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Complete renovation of the hotel.
I stayed here twice; once at the beginning of my trip and again at the end of my trip. Both times the staff was friendly and helpful and the shuttle to and from the airport was convenient. Unfortunately, the rooms are shabby and the carpets filthy. The first room had bed bugs and the second time, there was no electricity to the main lounge so there was no way to have breakfast with coffee and toast. The staff appeared to be new and did their best to make the customers comfortable but were clearly struggling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Person sitting on the floor just outside my room door. TV did not work. Terminated my stay and will receive refund of deposit. Obviously, would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False Advertizing

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Housekeeper went out her way to help me with my luggage to the room
Cons: everythingNoisy
Location: noisy and run down
Dingy, scary place and not even close to description.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Room was filthy. Dirt on walls mans bathtub was so dirty it was black. They were bugs in the room. The bedspread was heavily stained. Don't stay here. Very old old musty old hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Not Bad

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Where it is, there are worse. Free shuttle to airport. Nice pool. Always friendly staff, stayed there 3 times