Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E Dummerston, VT

Disgusted

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Well, I guess leaving was the best part.
Cons: It should be knocked down.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Location is in a very poor and run down part of Phoenix.
We were traveling in Arizona for 9 days, and the Days Inn Airport in Phoenix was the most dirty and disgusting place we stayed. The front desk person was surly, the room itself had unidentifiable stuff on the walls, the toilet was stained, the toilet paper holder was hanging off the wall, the shower was dirty, the bathroom mirror was filthy. It was the only place I thoroughly checked for bedbugs, but luckily didn't find any. Additionally, this place was in a very "seedy" part of town, with no dining available anywhere. My advice would be to stay FAR AWAY from this nasty, dirty, Days Inn Airport in Phoenix.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse than a motel in New Mexico.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
It was hot and smelled like old food in the room. The floor wasn't clean and the water wasn't working right. You get what you pay for I guess...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Lavatory counter was dirty, even had a pill left from previous guest. Couldn't adjust temperature on shower, dial was stuck. Mildew in corner of tub/shower. Carpet was filthy. Inside door handle came off and almost couldn't get out of room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Clean, Safe, Secure

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Staff & timleness
Location: Safe & convenient
Excellent customer service w/ the shuttle, clean rooms, would definitely recommend. Great experience checking in as well as out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to the Airpoty

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: I needed somewhere to stay for a couple of hours before flying out of Phoenix. I needed a shower and to pack my bags.
Cons: The bathroom and security of the windows.
Location: N/A
The hot water in the bathroom was not working and the hall way was dimly lit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
I got away from my room mates and well it was relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

A very unpleasant stay for the $

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: I'm sorry but there was not a thing I liked about this hotel.
Cons: This is a very old and outdated hotel. It is in a run down part of town. I will not consider this hotel on my next trip to Phoenix.
Location: Airport
Room was outdated. No refrigerator. Breakfast was minimal. I will look elsewhere for lodging on next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson. Az.

It was ok

Posted May 9, 2016
The bad:Kind of a bad neiborhood. The wall around the headboard had a dust outline of it. The bathroom needs caulking The good. Quiet stay. The bed was very comfortable. AC was cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I found the bed extremely uncomfortable

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Needs a facelift
I found the pillow top mattress too soft and lumpy, and the sheets were scratchy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Older motel, close to airport

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Cons: minor maintenance, toilet handle needed to be held down, intermittent water refill...
Location: close to airport
The staff was friendly and helpful. The property is older and shows wear but things were clean, no bugs. It was fair for the price.