Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missing Towels, TP, Soap, and Kleenex

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Towels, soap, TP, kleenex
Location: Near downtown Tempe.
The room did not have TP and only one set of towels, and only one bar of soap. We had to ask for a second set of towels, but no soap was provided. The second day, the room key did not work. The hotel clerk was very busy on a personal call. The room again did not have fresh towels, and kleenex was empty. The hotel needs to do a better job of restocking basic room supplies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Solid reasonably priced option

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price
Location: Close to major highways and ASU
This is no luxury hotel, but the bed was comfy, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly. For a low cost option, I would certainly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Disappointing experience

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was very accomdating during the times that they were there. The location was great for us and the price was good too.
Cons: Overall maintenance needs improving.
The hotel itself was mediocre at best. There were broken lamp shades, burned out light bulbs, and generally poor maintanence. No hangers for clothes. The absolute worst part was we had a pounding on our door in the middle of the night at two different times. We did not know anyone in the area so we did not answer the door but this was about 1:00 in the morning and scared the life out of us. We tried calling the front desk but there was no answer. We found out the next morning that the office is locked and non attentive from 7:30 PM to 7:30 AM. They suggested the next time we call 911. Our thoughts raced as to the pounding on the door being a drug deal or something else illegal. Needless to say, we did not get much sleep. After requesting a different room, we had to settle on the second floor which made it difficult because my husband has arthritic issues, however, we were not staying in the same room again. I realize this is not a top notch hotel but there is definitely room for improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

great people!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Location: centrally located for our use to visit different spring training parks
The best part of the stay was the willingness and desire of Miguel and Anna to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They even printed out our plane boarding passes for us which we appreciated. They are a wonderful couple and will help make your stay comfortable one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Las Vegas

Centralized location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Hotel was older than expected but improvements have been made. Room was great for the price but mattress look worn and dirty. It was comfortable to sleep in. Overall am satisfied with the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Not the ritz but the basics are there. Good staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Room quiet and clean but problems not addressed

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The price was a lot cheaper then rooms in the city but I'm not sure it was worth the problems. Will not be back to this location.
Cons: Make sure all rooms have a proper supply of fresh towels EVERY DAY. Also address room problems by actually correcting them.
Location: Good location near ASU, Scottsdale, and many Phoenix attractions.
The room was clean and quiet but several problems were not corrected. Getting fresh towels daily was also an issue. First the dresser in our room had no drawers. In fairness to the staff they did offer to switch our room but I said if they could come up with drawers or a second luggage stand it would be ok. They said they would take care of it. It was never corrected. On day one I told staff that only one of the three light bulbs above the vanity were working. They agreed to take care of it. On day two the third light burned out. I brought it to staff attention every day but it was never addressed. On day one we asked for additional bath towels we got them on day two but on day three they did not give us any wash cloths. On day four when we returned from our days activities there were NO TOWELS! I had to go to the front desk to get towels. On day five they failed to provide wash cloths again. I went back to the front desk and the attendant told me there were no wash cloths available and they had not been washed yet. The motel did not appear to be at capacity so I could not understand the problems getting towels. The last problem was that they charged my credit card immediately for the original stay of nine days even though the reservation was revised to seven days. Expedia had this corrected when l got home.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Nazlini

Chuckyzz of Nazlini!!!

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Always awesome!!..;) ;)
3 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
A place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

horrible experience with bed bugs - not recommend

Posted Feb 2, 2017
it was one of the most horrible experiences I have ever had, I came the first day and had been given a room with no microwave and refrigerator, got back to them and they gave me another room, went in, lights not working, so bad, not clean, spent that day and after I got up, my whole body was itching so I looked in my bed and the shock!! I found bed bugs and found 3 in different sizes so I left up the mattress and found some .. I know I could escalate this but I didn't fell like it so I went back to them and they said sorry and sent the room service to check and she tild that was bed bugs and that was disgusting so after they confirmed I went back to change the room and I told them my stuff needs to be fully cleaned and they were like yes yes we will so they gave me a room and when I went there, there were people!! I went back so calm not feel like arguing so told them they told me we are fully booked, I felt like they wanna kick me out but they gave me another one and no microwave and refrigerator so went back to them and tried and gave me a room, now I wanted my clothes and they told me we needed to clean it and treat it so they told by the end of the day I would get it but that was not gonna happen because I got my stuff the third day after I gave them and they said we wanted to make it up to you we would give you 2 nights for free, even though I was there for 4 days so when I checked out they never mentioned any kind of compensation, the worst experience ever