Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff bad area

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The interior of the rooms were large and better then imagined . The staff was friendly and actually more helpful and friendly then some staff at resorts I've been to. Really top notch. Down side is really bad area. Druggies and gang bangers sourond the area. They try to keep them away but there's to much. Expect police activity and helicopters put side .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to freeway ando lots of restaurants close by

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great stay, rooms towards the back were very quiet. Although the front looks a little scary it was well worth our money. We went on a very busy weekend in Phoenix, but still managed to get a great deal on room. Only thing I would recommend would be to change bed spreads, the ones we had hadiscussed cigarette holes on them. Staff was very helpful in even recommending good restaurants and things to do..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Homeless city - unsafe

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Decent location but nothing safe to do nearby. Terrible drug and prostitution area. Not safe at night.
Well....I stay at a lot of hotels....and rarely feel the need to leave a bad review. I knew I was reserving a budget hotel and a fairly cheap price but this hotel in no way deserves a decent rating. I felt extremely unsafe even tho I have a CCW and carry a gun with me all the time. I was asked for money by homeless or transient people after checking in both in the parking lot and in the stairwell and hallways. Unreal. I saw drug use in the parking lot, a lot of street prostitution in the immediate hotel area, and after coming back to the hotel after a night baseball game was followed to my room by a guy who immediately knocked on my door after I had locked and dead bolted it. There was broken car window glass in the back parking lot. Although I stayed in a room at the rear of the hotel I would only park in front by the office to keep my truck from being broken into. As for the room itself.....there were no bed bugs I could see.....but thats about all I can say positive. The sink was clogged up upon checking in and I will say it was fixed immediately upon notifying hotel staff, but there was never hot water in the shower. I took mostly cool showers and one that was slightly warm.....but the water never got comfortable for a shower. The carpet was old and pulling up in bunches and I need of replacing. The ways are paper thin, and the cleaning staff is pretty loud making it hard to try to sleep in. Even if on a budget find a safe hotel. this is not it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Functional for a place to sleep.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: friendly service
Cons: Cleanliness. Security.
I've always been a Super 8 fan but this one has nor been kept up.Tears in carpet and window treatments. Dirt buildup on bathroom tile. The location was perfect for where we needed to be but there were a lot of people who didn't belong hanging around. Homeless sleeping on stair landings. Drunks yelling and running around outside of the room throughout the night. Kids running around. The smell of vomit on the landings....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel is in dire need of an upgrade

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The carpet is so dirty my feet stuck to the floor when I walked( I was afraid to be without my shoes) there was no hot water in my room and there was a smell to it that reminded me of an old locker room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Stay Anywhere Else But Here

Posted Sep 30, 2016
I have no clue how this place has got as higher rating as it does. It's simply terrible. I've travelled a lot in my life and have stayed in many many accomodations of all different varieties but none have been as bad as this. I pre-booked and prepaid so I wasn't able to just go to another motel as we're on a fairly tight budget for this portion of the trip so we had to suck it for the night. Before we even got in the room we saw shady people in the car park and got wet from someone hosing down the 2nd level balcony in the dark without even looking who was around and my son even slipped over because of it. The room itself was appalling. It was apparently a non-smoking room but it STUNK of smoke. The carpet was so engrained with filth that you couldn't walk on it with bare feet. There were holes in the furniture upholstery, the towels and the bed spread. The phone felt like (& looked like) it had a bottle of cooking oil poured over it and I don't even know where to start on the bathroom. Even the door was covered in spots of unidentified substances. The towels were so stained and dirty that I wouldn't even use them. There was actually brown marks on them.. The bed was so spongy that it just seemed to partly collapse in the middle. The only good thing about this place was that it had free wifi that worked pretty well as far as hotel wifi goes. Overall I felt really dirty and unsafe there. Expedia needs to remove this property from their listing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

I did not feel safe here

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The bed was fine and the room was spacious enough.
Location: It's a convenient location in a very bad area. K-Mart right next door. Lots of businesses close if you have a car. This is not a walkable area.
The motel is located off I-17 at Exit 206. It is situated between a K-Mart and a Motel 6. There are many homeless people in the area as well as what appeared to be drug selling and loitering. I checked in late at night and was immediately on guard and insisted on being assigned a room in a well lighted area. The room itself was adequate in most senses although the internet was poor and sometimes completely nonfunctional and the TV wasn't working. I had to call the front desk twice to get the guy to come fix it, which he did. The door looked like it had been kicked in before. The frame had been put back together. There are lots of motels off I-17 for the same price, many in better areas. I hate to give a bad review but I definitely would not stay here again because I just didn't feel safe. I heard people fighting and cursing outside my room and every time I pulled up my only thought was look around, get in the door, bolt the door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Dirty!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Front desk receptionist guy was so rude and unprofessional. It took him an hour and half to check me in. Not because there was no room but because he was conversatng with working girls and by that I mean hookers. Disgusting! Rooms were poorly kept. Sheets were torn phone didn't work toilets were dirty and had a hard time flushing. Super 8 from HELL. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Yuck!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice budget hotel with complimentary breakfast.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the free breakfast which includes coffee, cereal, bagels, bread, pastries, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, and REAL butter!
Cons: It would be nice if they had more rooms that came with a mini fridge and microwave, and provide check-out at noon, instead of 11:00 am.
Location: The hotel is right off of I-17,. with a Kmart next door. Close by is a mall, amusement park with mini golf and an arcade, and several restaurants.
The front desk always provides quick and efficient service. The housekeeping staff does not unnecessarily pester you in the morning. Breakfast is good with a variety of items.
1 out of 5
by Terry Hooker from West Phx. Metro center

Terry Phx.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible in every way