Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We were told when we booked this hotel that there was a hot free breakfast included. When we got there we were told that there was a Passover celebration going on and there was no hot breakfast. In addition we found that all of the rooms had had the microwaves removed and coffee makers removed. The hotel did not even reduce the rate for taking away the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The room smelled like smoke even though it was "non smoking," it was cold and the heat didn't work well, and the shower leaked. Not staying here again.
2 out of 5
by days inn from port Jervis ny

no business center, running commode all night

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 10
3 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

No frills and just the basics

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is fine for the price for a national chain for just a nights sleep and not concerned about comfort. The hot water in the shower was barely running pressure wise. The exterior security door which allows access to the inside of the hotel from an alternate location other than the mail lobby access was broken, so anyone could enter withour a guest card. The sitting chair in the room was stained on its fabric. I was approached by a suspicious character in the hallway of the hotel who was pan handling for money..not sure who he was or what he was doing there, however I did see him go into a guest room. The complementary continental breakfast bar area looked dirty and we avoided eating or having coffee there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay there.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty, cleaning staff obviously not trained well. Had piles of dirty linens in hallway all morning. Stepped over piles of dirt in breakfast area. Did not shovel walks during snowstorm. Front desk staff frequently unavailable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Country, NY

Close to the interstate; easy to find

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to family; close to interstate.
Cons: For us, this hotel was fine
Room was very pleasant; heat was nicely adjustable to what we wanted; All the amenities and a continental breakfast made our stay just perfect as we visited with family in the area. We will stay here each time we visit.
1 out of 5
by David

Guarantees are not guaranteed, but dirty is.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
When booking this room over the phone with Hotels.com the agent called the hotel to make sure the room I wanted was available, he said, and I quote "your king smoking room is guaranteed available". When I got there, I was informed that I was not getting the room I booked and confirmed with the hotel the night earlier. Instead, they gave me a dirty double double, non smoking. When I got to the room, I immediately turned around returned to the front desk to get a new room due to the lack of cleanliness. The second rom I was given, was in just as bad of shape, ("curly body hair" on the toilet, urine on the floor, hair in the bathtub, trash in the tissue holder instead of tissues, I was also at the far end of the building, where the exterior doors did not have working locks or latches, with the door swinging open in the wind making it very cold (and unsafe) and the list continues). I took many photographs of all nasty mess and called Hotels.com within the first 15 minutes of being there, to which I was offered a $40 credit towards another room in the future. I refused it. I then left the hotel checking out same day, and drove to the next city overnight, there was no way I was going to stay in that room. I had call hotels.com back several times and demanded a refund, until I got an agent who choose to issue the refund due to my obvious frustrations and threat to call the credit card co. and argue charges.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It will probably be our last. Our room was supposed to have a frig and microwave, it had neither. The tub faucet kept running. The outside door was right outside of our room door, which was a convenience for us to pull and load our stuff, but the door was supposed to be only accessed by room key and it was never locked. We were very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
awful. front desk old man had no idea how to do his job. whole place disgusting. old, dirty, and not worth 1$ to stay overnight