Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Flea bag hotel, not worth the money

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I can't believe that I felt apprehensive about Putting my personal things on the floor. The place was awful, but going to Portland ME in August means that there is no reasonable lodging under $200/night. Everything was booked and even the holiday inn express was 200+. The room was 88 degrees at check in, without the air conditioner on. It finally got comfortable, as it It took all night to cool down. This was my first visit to ME, and if I ever go back, it will not be during the summer, with much more preparation for adequate lodging.☹️
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gepflegtes Inn...

Posted Aug 7, 2016
...mit Verkehrsgünstiger Lage Nähe Portland. Zimmer teilweise etwas dunkel, aber für eine Nacht auf der Durchreise absolut zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visité en août 2016

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Chambre et accueil correct, nous avons eu un bon prix, le petit-déjeuner n'est que du café, des beignes, une pomme, une banane et une danoise, mais ça reste quand même mieux que rien du tout. Motel situé à 20 minutes de Old Orchard Beach qui était notre destination de vacances, ça se fait assez facilement par la US-1. L'air climatisé était semi-fonctionnel et arrivait à tenir la chambre à 70 degrés.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel fairly modern and large rooms.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location: Portland Head Lighthouse,
Good hotel near where I needed to be. The rooms are fairly large and clean. The bath is fairly new and clean. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Iftikhar from Maine

Do not choose this Hotel

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Much below expectations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget option

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Old motel style place. Room was large and clean. Safe neighborhood but with little going on. Felt that rate paid was commensurate with location; much cheaper than downtown portland any maybe 10 minutes away.
2 out of 5
by JAMES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service. Decent rooms in a good location.
5 out of 5
by tim s.

Clean and Inexpensive

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
It was a very good stay. Could update the television.
4 out of 5
by Frank B.

1 Night Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Just needed something cheap for a one night stay. This is just a motel so wasn't expecting much. Wasn't the cleanest but wasn't a total mess. Would stay here again if I was in the area but wouldn't if I was traveling with the whole family.