Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta

Worst place I've ever stayed

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The only reason I stayed here is because the 1 "free" night got me $30. off my flight. I wasn't given a choice of a hotel and this was where we were put. This place was outdated, dirty, we were afraid to walk in bare feet. This was the nasty places you see on tv. However! It was a place to put our head for the night as our flight came in well after midnight. On the way out of the airport was a nice looking Hilton Garden Inn that would have been much better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Disgusting.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Dirty, rundown, dump!!! This hotel should be burnt down it is absolutely disgusting- wouldn't recommend to anyone. We showed up at 1am and there was a bunch of drunk men standing outside- I was scared to take my young children out of the car. The beds were dirty with cigarette burns all over- carpets were nasty with dead bugs all over and the room rates were absurd!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The bathroom had mold in the tub and on the floor. The wi-fi didn't work, the bolt on the door was broken and the hair dryer didn't work. Price was comparable to other budget hotels in the area. Not cheap!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The deadbolt on the door had been ripped out of the wall, and there was a used syringe on the bedside table. It was filthy. My boyfriend complained, but they didn't seem very concerned with the issues. The new room was dirty, but thankfully lacking the syringe and had a working lock. Still slept in a sleeping bag because the bed was beyond awful and filthy. For $85, I don't expect much, but this was ridiculous. Do not stay here. Photo is of the bedside table in room upon arrival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor value

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Short of outfitting the rooms with newer beds/tvs there's nothing really to be done.
Location: Came in late couldn't see everything but the hotel shares a parking lot with a Denys. Lots of stores/food within a couple blocks of the hotel.
You can definitely do better in the same price range. Bed was uncomfortable. Bathroom was tight (close quarters). TV was older and there was no channel guide which in my experience is standard. We checked in late at night and asked about a late checkout. The night shift employee said he'd leave a note for the employee who would be in, in the morning, mentioning they had 43 open rooms so it shouldn't be a problem. When we called the front desk in the morning, the employee there didn't allow us a late checkout. Now this wouldn't be a complaint if I didn't know they had so many rooms open and thus the capacity to give us a late checkout. I can't imagine they filled anywhere near 43 rooms between 11pm and 10am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Worst hotel experience

Posted Jul 7, 2016
So we get to our room and open the door. The old, moldy, stale air smell knocks us in the face and we immediately regret not spending $60 more for the La Quinta. The room is a decent size, but that's all. So when we finally go to sleep it's almost impossible because the beds are rocks. Most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. That smell, plus the beds makes for a horrible night. Also, the room has a coffee maker, but there was no coffee. There were cream and sugar, but no coffee. We asked for coffee but wasn't brought ever. Continental breakfast is not a continental breadkfasr. It's warm milk and juice, bagel, bread, muffin and 2 cereals. And warm cream cheese. The staff, while friendly, is unprofessional in appearance and behavior. They wear whatever clothes they want, and you don't know who is staff and who is guest. Almost ruined our trip this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to down town Portland

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Close to downtown area (15 min drive), pool was cold but usually empty, area was quiet and the room was nice and cozy. Our bathroom was a bit dirty and we had to request more toilet paper. Breakfast was not exciting (bagel, muffins and cereal). However, overall the location and price make it worth the low cost!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great for an overnight stop

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Easy access to highway, next to Denny's, close to grocery store, and gas stations
Cons: Bathtubs don't look very clean.
Location: Denny's next store, close to Shaw's and restaurants, as well as gas station.
I've stayed at this motel multiple times, it's great if you're just passing through - nothing fancy. Close to the i-95, grocery stores, Denny's, gas stations, and other restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

A clean, friendly hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
This hotel meets your needs. It is clean and the employees are super nice and accommodating!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Everything except the staff
Very old and not in very good condition. Internet was terrible...even my grandkids ages 4-10 commented on the condition of the room...and the Internet ...very outdated. The bedding looked like it was from 1950