Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Service, restaurant and views all first rate

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We want to go back. Had an amazing time in Positano and the Eden Roc was a big part of our memorable time there
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Raffaele, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, it is such a pleasure to read your lovely review, and we thank you for taking a minute of your time to review us. We are very happy to know you've had a great time here at Eden Roc and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit to Positano! Best regards, the Eden Roc Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Really Good Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Charming hotel with every amenity. There was some confusion about my meal arrangements and the woman at check in was reluctant to smile - maybe that’s just an American thing. She made a few sarcastic comments under her breath that I heard despite my limited hearing and knowledge of Italian. but absolutely everything yonder else was fantastic, especially the waiter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

The most amazing staff!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The staff were amazing!!
Cons: Internet dropped a couple times while I was trying to work. Lesson learned--don't work when you have a view like that. :-)
While my room was very spacious, comfy, nicely appointed, and had a lovely view, the staff members are the true highlight of my stay. Every person I encountered was absolutely amazing. I was a last minute reservation when the airbnb I had originally booked to stay at in Napoli was in a less than desired neighborhood (my bad for not researching it better!), so the personalized service as I literally drove up, "You are Angie?" got me off to a great start. The initial tour was very thorough, which I appreciated. At breakfast, they were so friendly (loved the pain au chocolate he brought me :-) ) I feel horrible I didn't catch anyone's name to give them personal thank yous!!! I could not have asked for better service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Raffaele, Hotel Management
Dear Angie, it is such a pleasure to read your lovely review, and we thank you for taking a minute of your time to review us. We are very happy to know you've had a great time here at Eden Roc and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit to Positano! Best regards, the Eden Roc Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good stay

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Lovely hotel, friendly staff and very good restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Raffaele, Hotel Management
Dear Lulisam, thank you for taking a minute of your time to review us. We are proud to know you've had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Amazing loxcaruon

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Beautiful views, amazing location lovely staff and perfect place to celebrate an anniversary or honeymoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Raffaele, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your valued preference and your feedback. We are delighted to know you've had a great time and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel, close to all amenities.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: NIL
Location: Beach, restaurant and shopping
Great breakfast. The beach was accessible. Room was modern and very clean. Tony the breakfast Manager was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Raffaele, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for your valued feedback. We are happy to know you've spent an amazing time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Close to beach, great balcony views

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Customer service was excellent. Tony was host at morning buffet and he made it a point to check in with everyone and provided whatever you needed. Roof top restaurant was fantastic, great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Raffaele, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, thank you for your valued preference and your feedback. We are delighted to know you've had a great time and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island,NY

Location,location,location and much more

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Vacationed the beginning October 2017 and the weather was perfect. Our room was Superior with balcony large and comfortable. Housekeeping came in twice a day and made sure we didn't run out of the the essentials,towels, soap, etc. A great desk staff that couldn't do enough for you. The restaurant food and staff was so good I think we ate there four or five nights out of the seven days we stayed in the hotel. I would be in remiss if I didn't mention Tony's great breakfasts or Giuseppe's before dinner drinks or wine tastings in the bar area.. The hotel's location was perfect it's near public transportation or walking distance to the ferries, beach, shops and restaurants. Take your camera the views are spectacular. I say do most of your sightseeing of other towns or historic places during the week and your local shopping,local sightseeing or enjoying you hotel benefits on the weekend. It can get very busy on weekends. A note of caution, the trip down to the beach is all down hill so coming back for some may be a little difficult and stay away from the 500 steps up, it's a doozy
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Raffaele, Hotel Management
Dear Mick, thank you for taking a minute of your time to review us. We are proud to know you've had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location,superior service from all employees

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Ac adjustments.
Friendly atmosphere beautiful views ,great fun had by all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Raffaele, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it is such a pleasure to receive your lovely review. We thank you for your kind words and we are happy to know you've had a great time here with us. We eagerly await to welcoming you back to Eden Roc on your next visit. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It’s an up and down walking town.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Restaurant on the premises was outstanding. View was 5 Star and walked downhill to beach easy enough ... up hill back is harder but bus or cab available. Overall great for area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Raffaele, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for your valued feedback. We are happy to know you've spent an amazing time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!