Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Must Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2018
What a charming, beautiful setting in this quiet village near Barcelona. The owners are very intuitive and helpful! The terrace of our room overlooked the Mediterranean Sea!
5 out of 5
by Everett

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice quiet place to stay and towns in area were very good. Close enough to Barcelona for either a 30 min ride on the train or to drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Beautiful beautiful beautiful.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This villa is well worth the drive outside of Barcelona. The scenery could not be more lovely, the view of the mountain and sea in the distance is breathtaking. The staff is very kind. They have a dog named Patch on the grounds who is SO cute and sweet. They also have two cats (that we saw). The room was slightly small but completely perfect for us. Zero complaints. We opened the window and were treated to falling asleep to a thunderstorm and soft rain. It was the perfect setting. Absolutely would return. In fact, we hope to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel in very nice and quiet neighborhood

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Definitely the best review I have given, it was a pleasure staying at Can Casadella. The design of the house and the many things available at the property were just too enjoyable to explore. Staff were very helpful and beyond friendly and accommodating. Will look forward to going back just to stay there in the future. Highly recommend this place for a nice and relaxing getaway!
5 out of 5
by Jorgen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

stunning house and grounds- full of character

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: We like food and found it hard to find a good place to eat - the locals seem to dine out on fast food and ice-creams only!
we loved staying at Can Casadella - like stepping back in time to the old colonial days. The house is steeped in character, nestled in the hills, close to, but far away from everything else. The staff were friendly and helpful and the whole place had a very laid back feel. We'll be back for sure...
2 out of 5
by Laura from Miami

Not worthy.

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights at this hotel. Why it is rated a 3 stars? I don't know. Even if it is a nice lay back old beautiful house, I don't think is that good and the price they charged me for the house even worse. First of all, it doesn't have elevator, so if you travel with luggage good luck going 4 or 5 floors up with them. It doesn't have air conditioning either, I might understand that is cold most of the time in there but for the summer time I think it is needed. You might argue about the fresh air coming through the window which is very nice but then you loose all privacy because you can not close the door or the air won't circulate through the room, so I slept the 3 nights with the doors open. Even the place is lay back in a big area somehow they have roosters and chickens that will make your sleeping time miserable. Also, there was somebody either a tree trimmer or a logger cutting or trimming trees every single morning, so no good sleep whatsoever. the bed they put for my daughter was very small. All that together with the price of 126 euros a night, I am sorry but I would never come back and I won't be able to recommend this house, because that is what it is. not a 3 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by magda, Hotel Management
I´m sorry for all the inconvenients you had. First of all our house is a bed and breakfast rated 2 stars and not an hotel. We don´t have elevator because is an old house , we want to maintain his charming and there is only 3 floors. This is explained in the description and we always offer help in carrying the suitcases. For the same reason we don´t have air conditioning. Usually is not necessary , but we have had unusual temperatures this last July. As you say our house is in a very big garden and very quiet and our guests say us that they sleep very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Antique villa on a hillside

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The villa has an old country atmosphere with an old-fashioned feel that is like stepping back in time. The grounds and surrounds howare very pleasant.
Cons: It is what it is and many visitors will like it that way - but not all.
Location: You have to like the country because there is little to do in the village.
This is a unique villa with pleasant accomodations but the location is very difficult due to narrow streets and puzzling one-way traffic sections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite and luxury

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Location: Walking distance to nice restaurants, 5 min drive to sandy beaches and to railway station for train to Barcelona.
Very helpfull, familiar hospitality, large room, huge garden, very quite , relaxing environment, great breakfeast.
3 out of 5
by randal77 from New Zealand

Kiwis Abroad

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
A lovely old building in need of work. Very hard to find, 50 yards down a one way system which was hard to find as GPS takes you to no entry end and the beginning of system in near impossible to find. Tip we disregarded one way system after the first time and drove the wrong way down the very quiet road. Nice people, OK breakfast but could not honestly recommend this stay. You would definitely need you own transport.