Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

stunning house and grounds- full of character

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: We like food and found it hard to find a good place to eat - the locals seem to dine out on fast food and ice-creams only!
we loved staying at Can Casadella - like stepping back in time to the old colonial days. The house is steeped in character, nestled in the hills, close to, but far away from everything else. The staff were friendly and helpful and the whole place had a very laid back feel. We'll be back for sure...
2 out of 5
by Laura from Miami

Not worthy.

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights at this hotel. Why it is rated a 3 stars? I don't know. Even if it is a nice lay back old beautiful house, I don't think is that good and the price they charged me for the house even worse. First of all, it doesn't have elevator, so if you travel with luggage good luck going 4 or 5 floors up with them. It doesn't have air conditioning either, I might understand that is cold most of the time in there but for the summer time I think it is needed. You might argue about the fresh air coming through the window which is very nice but then you loose all privacy because you can not close the door or the air won't circulate through the room, so I slept the 3 nights with the doors open. Even the place is lay back in a big area somehow they have roosters and chickens that will make your sleeping time miserable. Also, there was somebody either a tree trimmer or a logger cutting or trimming trees every single morning, so no good sleep whatsoever. the bed they put for my daughter was very small. All that together with the price of 126 euros a night, I am sorry but I would never come back and I won't be able to recommend this house, because that is what it is. not a 3 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by magda, Hotel Management
I´m sorry for all the inconvenients you had. First of all our house is a bed and breakfast rated 2 stars and not an hotel. We don´t have elevator because is an old house , we want to maintain his charming and there is only 3 floors. This is explained in the description and we always offer help in carrying the suitcases. For the same reason we don´t have air conditioning. Usually is not necessary , but we have had unusual temperatures this last July. As you say our house is in a very big garden and very quiet and our guests say us that they sleep very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Antique villa on a hillside

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The villa has an old country atmosphere with an old-fashioned feel that is like stepping back in time. The grounds and surrounds howare very pleasant.
Cons: It is what it is and many visitors will like it that way - but not all.
Location: You have to like the country because there is little to do in the village.
This is a unique villa with pleasant accomodations but the location is very difficult due to narrow streets and puzzling one-way traffic sections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite and luxury

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Location: Walking distance to nice restaurants, 5 min drive to sandy beaches and to railway station for train to Barcelona.
Very helpfull, familiar hospitality, large room, huge garden, very quite , relaxing environment, great breakfeast.
3 out of 5
by randal77 from New Zealand

Kiwis Abroad

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
A lovely old building in need of work. Very hard to find, 50 yards down a one way system which was hard to find as GPS takes you to no entry end and the beginning of system in near impossible to find. Tip we disregarded one way system after the first time and drove the wrong way down the very quiet road. Nice people, OK breakfast but could not honestly recommend this stay. You would definitely need you own transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying at Can Casadella

Posted Jan 3, 2012
It is a great B&B on the hills of Premia de Dalt. The house appears to be from the 1800 in a very large field. It is very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast is in true Spanish tradition with Jamos Serrano of top quality, queso manchego, melon, and freshli squeezed orange juice from oranges picked from the garden. It was a fantasticly quiet and serene experience to stay there. We highly recomend it!!!
5 out of 5
by Olivier

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
manoir très sympa cadre différent d'un hôtel personnel de bons conseils je recommande accès a Barcelone très facile par le train expérience a vivre et petit dej exquis
5 out of 5
by Antoine from Toulouse

Séjour de rêve

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable ... Personnelles au petit soin! La direction très accueillante ! J ai très aimer! C magnifique comme cadre la demeure et unique bcp de charme je le recommande et y retourne très prochainement merci à vous !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Prachtig en sfeervol guesthouse.

Posted May 5, 2016
We hebben een heerlijk verblijf gehad in Casa Casadella. Het is een prachtig en stijlvol pand op een groot landgoed. De kamers hebben elk hun eigen sfeer, er zijn overal balkons/ buitenruimtes die je kunt gebruiken, net als de tuin en het zwembad. Er is een grote woonruimte voor de gasten waar je koffie/thee kunt maken en een koelkast en magnetron. Even waan je je een eeuw geleden, maar met de gemakken van nu! Prima ontbijt samen met andere hotelgasten aan een grote tafel in de ontbijtzaal. In de zomer is er zelfs een prachtige semi-buiten ontbijtzaal. De gastvrije sfeer was zo prettig dat we ons echt thuis voelden en ons verblijf na een paar dagen al verlengden tot een week. Auto gratis parkeren bij hotel. De omgeving is prachtig, goede uitvalsbasis voor zowel bezoek aan Barcelona als Girona, maar zeker ook de natuur in het achterland. Met de trein is het 30 min naar Barcelona.
4 out of 5
by Philippe from Lyon

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
C'est une ancienne demeure magnifique sur les hauteurs de Prémia de Dalt. L'emplacement, à une vingtaine de kilomètres de Barcelone, est idéal pour retrouver le calme après une journée de visite dans la ville. Accès à Barcelone en train pratique avec parking à proximité de la gare. Petit déjeuner très complet. Accueil sympathique de la propriétaire qui parle très bien le français. Ps: n'oubliez pas de faire le tour du parc de la propriété ...