Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs renovation

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Lots of thing in the rooms didn't work properly AC, Tiolet and shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice vacation

Posted May 25, 2017
Amazing time with my family. Great device and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful fun and relaxing

Posted May 25, 2017
Beautiful time with family. Great food and accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Wonderful accomadations

Posted May 25, 2017
The facilities were beautiful. Food was delicious and the staff members were so friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Great time

Posted May 7, 2017
The hotel staff was great. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Nice hotel service excellent

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Very good everything service staff great food 🥘 ok close to the beach
4 out of 5
by frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The restaurante need better service specially the waitres they are not kind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

A great place to stay if you're on a budget

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Family friendly, but I didn't bring my kids! There were quite a few families and kids activities. I would read a family review first though.
Cons: You can't drink the tap water, and if you drink a lot of water, you'll need to get extra from the front desk. The rooms def need updating.
Location: Snorkle near the village side. I found 9 conch shells! Unfortunately they were all inhabited so I threw them back. Half day catamaran was a blast!
Before you read my pros and cons, you should know that 1) this was our first visit to any Caribbean island, 2) we have two small kids so it was awesome just to get away, and 3) I am not a picky traveller, and it really takes a lot for me to get upset. So with that being said... We stayed at the Riu Merengue Gardens, so these pros and cons are for that part only. Guests also have access to the Riu Merengue Village, and the Riu Bachata. PROS: 1. The property is kept extremely clean, and the staff at this resort work extremely hard to make you feel welcome. Even the grounds crew and housekeeping staff say "Hola" anytime you pass by. 2. The beach has a nice combination of shade under palm trees, and full sun areas. There was rarely a time when it was hard to find a beach chair. 3. The drink service is quick at every bar 4. The Steakhouse was the best place to eat 5. They are lots of scheduled activities including yoga, beach volleyball, pool volleyball, horseshoes, bacce, etc. 6. There is free use of kayaks, paddle boats, paddle boards, etc. 7. Meal times are relatively long (7a-10a//1p-3p//6:30p-10p), plus a snack bar that is open throughout the day, and late so you always have a chance to get food 8. There is a drink hut on the beach near the village side CONS 1. The featured drink-of-the-day pretty much all tasted the same - sugary and icy 2. The food selection wasn't great, but not bad either. By day 6, you may find yourself bored of the repeated selection
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from disney world

Restaurant

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Went to the restaurant they had nice sign about great food when ive entered was a maxican buffet ive got so upset call manager and talk to him he did resolved my issue but if your paying tons money should got great food mexican buffet in dinsey area where i kive is less then 10.00 usd so if your willing pay lots money and have terrible food here is the place to be shoukd charge 50.00 usd and have u pay for food u want or go out property have great meal