Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by dorian

Staff was very helpful and congeniel.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff accomadated me regarding a different room, closer to the exit and without stairs. I am a disabled Vet., and have a problem with stairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lesson learned.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had difficulty with reservation. Called to cancel 1 day. Took forever since they had messed up the original reservation. Finally after I had straightened it out (I thought). I asked about the pool. I was told it was open and okay. Since kids wanted to swim that was one of the reasons we chose this property. Of course when my party started checking it nothing was right. There was a long line of people checking in with only one person doing the check ins. I could tell listening to those that ours wasn't going to be pretty. Then on top of it one couple was told the pool was open, but had no heat. Been like that for a couple of weeks. Bottom line I was lied to the day before check in and still did not have our reservation correct. DO NOT stay at this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keokuk, IA

Left and found another hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The lobby looked great, but some outside doors wouldn't work. Went into the room and it was poor shape. Public hot tub was closed, offered to upgrade to a suite with a hot tub so we checked it out. Room smelled terrible so we cancelled and went to another hotel! New manager said he just took over and had a lot of plans to make it better but time will tell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible.. first of all the heating element in the pool and hot tub was out so they upgraded our room. Well the room they put us in had an inch full of dust. Curtains that had been stained like someone peed on them and the register was from 1970's that didn't work. The sheets even had cigarette stains on them and dirty sheets. Also there was a dead fly in a big spider web in the window. It was filthy and it smelt horrible. The breakfast that was supplied, I got a bagel and it was literally a brick and the orange juice tasted like it was expired. This has been the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Never will I go back there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Peoria,Illinois

Cheap; fairly clean anf good location.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Remoudle everything, but then the room rates soars!
Location: Close to everything.
Not a place to entertain company (except their pool is nice for the kids); but it is a good location, safe and inexpensive. Pleanty of free parking and the staff is always accomaditing and friendly. Close to restaurants and main roads.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible. Old, dirty, unupdated. Do not stay here. Much better values in davenport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk clerk to check us in was very personable! The hotel was very quiet! Location was perfect. But the breakfast buffet was sad! I've never seen such a small and terrible buffet! The gal at the desk at check out was laying in personality!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay elsewhere!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Run down...poor management....wire spring beds that are horrible for comfort......staff unhelpul...housekeeping non existent even when we asked for it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Very old, dirty hotel. Would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother-Not worth it at any price.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Okay, it was a disaster. I booked through Hotels.com which was great. That is as far as it goes. I booked 7 rooms, but had to cancel 2 of them. Hotels.com was not a problem. I called the hotel to make sure everything was in order. Just a day before the night I was to stay I was on the phone for over a half an hour. Nothing was right. I finally got what I guessed was right, names and rooms. I ended with asking specifically about the pool and whirlpool. I was told it was working fine. So the day of the booking. Nothing was right. Had many more rooms than I booked under one person, not me. While waiting in a line I overheard the pool mentioned. The clerk said the pool was not heating or the whirlpool. Been like that for days. Ice cold water. We paid a fairly high price for a hotel that couldn't get anything straight and outright lied to me about the pool. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. They would have to pay me to stay there again.