Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Stayed 5 minutes and asked for a refund

Posted Nov 15, 2015
I'm sure this hotel was awesome 20 years ago. We decided to go somewhere else after seeing the room and pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
From the time I walk in the entrance door until I checked out everyone was so friendly and the food service was great they even had a bar that served amazing drinks for cheap. I will try to stay at this hotel every chance I get to visit the state
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very pretty

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Free Breakfast
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Good location
This hotel rates just one notch above a dump. Its old, dirty, and looks like no maintenance had been done for a year or more. Sparks came out of the hair dryer. Heat did not work at all. Room was pretty dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

...

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
There were alot of kids running around so it was pretty loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, but old and not a peaceful environment.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The water in the shower was hot.
Cons: Enforce pool rules and make other guests be courteous.
Location: There is plenty to do nearby including many restaurants and shopping.
The staff was friendly and it was once a nice facility. If you are booking this hotel to use the indoor pool, I would recommend a different hotel. The pool is rented out for parties, so swimming in peace on a Saturday night is impossible. The staff does not make anyone in the pool follow the rules. Even though there was not to be any food or drink in the pool area, there were several people sitting in there with glass beer bottles. The hot tub is only suppose to be for guests over 14 years of age, but it was full of children 10 years of age and younger. All of the ice machines were out of service, so we had to walk a long distance to the front desk any time we wanted ice. We will be returning to the area in two weeks and will not be staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Nice hotel, close to everything you would need. Needs a little updating but it is a clean hotel. Nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pool bday party left huge mess that was never cleaned up. Couldn't go to pool with cake on floor and tables disgusting. Breakfast eggs were not cooked through each day we were there (2 days). Staff was awesome. Parking lot was dirty and people hung out near or in cars which made it scary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Kid friendly hotel conveniently located.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Kids had fun there.
Cons: Needs some remodeling and updates.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby and close to the Putnam museum.
The kids loved the pool even though it was a little cold and I liked the jacuzzi. The hotel staff were nice and the breakfast was good. The hotel is a little old and worn but clean.