Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

worst experience ar Alta apartments

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Alta apartment staff didn't honour expedia booking though confirmed by expedia. Expedia also didn't do anything about it. Lucky I didn't pay in advance. To everyone , never pay in advance to any Expedia bookings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Appeared nice

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: View
Cons: Maintenance and contact with managers
Location: Still the best town to holiday in
Overall appeared good for location and convenience. Howebver had some issues , broken shower head in main ensuite, no information available onsite. Poor communication with managers. Only one hard couch for a 3 bedroom sweet. Extra tv in master bedroom not much bigger than my phone. Overpriced for what was on offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
This was as good as a motel gets - regarding comfort, cleanliness, space and location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Rotten Fridge

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The only positive was that the location was reasonably close to the town.
When we arrived the room reaked of rotten fridge odour which lingered for the duration of our stay wich was quite uncomfortable. The listing implied there were cooking and washing facilities, but our room had neither. We were advised that we would only receive replacement towels if the duration of the stay was 7 days or longer. This is not acceptable given there were no washing facilities available to use - the staff however did provide a replacement set of towels, albeit reluctantly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Nothing to complain, everything is great and I just can't give enough compliment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa.

Up on a steep hill....

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Could provid a microwave oven to warm up the coffee and tea.
Location: It is 1 km to city center but since it was on a steep hill one could not walk to city center.
Situated up on a steep hill, we were given a studio apartment at the back with no view of the lake. The room was big, clean and comfortable. The room didn't have microwave which was disappointing. There is no every day service. I booked two apartments and luckly one had a parking place for the car. Otherwise we had to park on the street.
2 out of 5
by Edward from Wellington

Disappointed with Studio Suites

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Our ratings were for the studio suites numbered 11. Because these two units are located under the main apartment building, they are basically basement rooms with very little daylight - cave-like in fact! Also access down a long narrow path beside the building is not the best. Location is in suburbia quite some distance from town with a steep climb. OK if you have a vehicle, but a long trek during bad weather. Only one car park between the two units, if you miss out, its park on the street and have an even greater walk to the unit. Unit very noisy , not soundproof. "Everyday noise" from other unit easily heard. Staff were not very helpful in checking to see if they had alternative rooms available. We wouldn't consider staying here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Lovely facilities, spacious room (studio). Don't be put off by the surrounding neighbourhood or the hill, it's just a short walk to town or gondola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave chch

Fantastic family rendezvous

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on HotelClub
Great location, stunning views and 10 min stroll into town centre. 20 min drive to Coronet Peak ski field. Roomy & stylish apartment with all amenities you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberley H.

Couple weekend trip

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on HotelClub
My partner and I booked a large studio suite for 3 nights in Queenstown. There was a short pathway from the car park to the door of our room which wasn't the best in the snow but it also felt very private. The room was warm when we arrived and quite spacious. The decor was neutral colours and modern, the room had a fresh feel. The bed was big but actually two beds pushed together and you could feel the crack under the sheets, however this was not a problem and we had very comfortable sleeps every night. The bathroom was great with underfloor heating and fantastic pressure in the shower. The mirror also didn't fog which was an awesome feature. I did not see staff members as we missed them when arriving and leaving but we did not need anything so that was fine. Overall this room was simple but very comfortable and clean.