Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Lovely facilities, spacious room (studio). Don't be put off by the surrounding neighbourhood or the hill, it's just a short walk to town or gondola.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

3.5 stars

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Wotif
The rooms we had were not a patch on the web pictures and the furniture was quite worn and dated but the apartment was warm and comfortable. The staff were excellent tho and very accommodating and helpful when we chose to extend our booking. Unfortunately the neighbours do not look after their properties very well so the views are impacted by the immediate mess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from invercargill


Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: shower
Cons: parking , the rating
Location: no
just a room to far away from any think no parking very hard to find the office
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great views, walk to town
Location: Just right, Good views, Walk to town in 10 minute
5 out of 5
by Adam from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Own garage, presentation of the rooms was exceptional. Balcony views of the city and surrounding landscape.
Cons: A good walk into town.
Location: 10 min walk out of town
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Great facilities, peacefully quiet.
3 out of 5
by Dee from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Only daylight was via the door, the setting was dim. It was a good 20 min walk up a steep bank to apartment
Location: Uninspiring, In a residential area
Facilities: Modern; Value: Over-priced; Service: Inferior; Cleanliness: Clean, Smell from drainage i; The biggest negative was finding out by letter on arrival, that if our reserved parking space was taken, we would have to park on the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2015
Hi Dee. Thank you for your comments. We get mixed reviews about our studio suites. Some guests love the warm cosy feel of them, while others find them a bit dark during summer months. We've taken these comments on board and will be redecorating within the next few months once our busy season is over. I agree having one parking space between 2 studios is a nuisance but there is no other option within our complex. However, this is an issue we will endeavour to solve. The Manager.
4 out of 5
by Narasimham

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Apt in 4 levels. Challenge for elderly
Location: Far away from centre
Scissors did not work. Frying pan is not non stick, so food gets stuck
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. Most of our apartments are on three levels (with two sets of stairs). However, our website does make it clear that we have 'levels'. We were not informed at any stage you had problems with the scissors but that could have been rectified with a quick phone call. The only reason we don't provide non-stick frying pans is that the Teflon coating gets scratched from misuse rendering them useless. However, I'll look at sourcing an alternative. The Manager
5 out of 5
by STUART from Scotland

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very spacious and well equipped
Cons: Nothing negative to report
Location: Perfect, Fantastic views.
Facilities: Home away from home, Well equipped; Value: Great deal; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Would certainly recommend these apartments to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015
Hi Stuart, thank you for your sterling review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. The Manager.
5 out of 5
by Darshana from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The amazing views from the balcony.
Location: Good views
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
by Chris from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location. So close yet you feel you're far away from the bustle of the town
Cons: Should have at least 1x complimentary clean for more than 3 nights stay, at least one car park per apartment & more coffee tea packets
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Basic; Value: Economical; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Good amount of complimentary internet. Handy when searching for local activities or restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015
Hi Chris. We provide complimentary mini services for stays of 7 nights or more. The apartments are styled similar to if you book a holiday home (which aren't serviced daily either). I'm always happy to top up a few extra items if requested - you just needed to ask. Thank you for your feedback. The Manager.