Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loss prescription glasses

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: the pool looked nice, the beds were comfy.
Cons: The room appeared to be clean, but when I dropped something on the dresser in the room it was filthy behind it.
Location: It was Reno so there were many things to do.
I recently stayed here over the weekend of July 14 and 15. The night that I went to sleep the last night I took my prescription glasses off and put them on my air conditioner next to my bed. When I got up in the morning I never put them back on and left them there upon my check out. About 20 minutes later I realized what I had done and contacted the hotel immediately. I was told that my room would be checked and they would hold my glasses and I could get them later in the day. Because my room was fairly tidy when I left I didn't believe that seeing my glasses would be a problem. I am assuming the room maintenance must have picked them up and threw them out since when I called later the glasses were not never found. Now I know it is my own fault for leaving them there, but I would expect a hotel to have some responsibility over their guests belongings and this just leaves me to think that they don't care. I will never stay at this hotel again nor will I recommend it to anyone who might ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

good rates

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pool was nice, quiet property, room rate awesome, could use some more breakfast options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Won't stay here again

Posted Jul 10, 2017
First room smelled like smoke. We complained and they immediately upgraded us to a king suite. Remote wouldn't work, light bulbs were out. They sent up a worker to help us. The breakfast was not great. They had 2 stale cereals, bread, and brown mushy bananas. Staff was friendly, but we weren't happy with our stay and will not return again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms where falling apart.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It was a surprisingly under keep. All the In Room electro fixtures were the tapes together or wired together so they can use one socket .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
TV and internet were terrible. It was just a stop on the way so we didn't want to go anywhere and just stay in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel stay away.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The only good thing about this place was the evening manager. The room smelled like pet urine and smoke. The desk was sticky and there were things left under the bed. There were homeless people sleeping under the stairs. Ice machines did not work. Cigarette butts everywhere. The manager in the morning actually told me he had too much real work to do than to help me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Please renovate!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Room was very old, non smoking room but smells like a smoking room, carpet was dirty on the corners, bathroom was okay but need to be cleaned a bit better, safety box looks beaten up, pool was tiny but filled with tons of loud people, bfast was very basic so we ended up eating out, the front desk waived the pet fee since we decided last minute not to bring our pup on outlr trip, but he charged us more than what we booked through expedia so expedia gave us the difference days later. Overall, we will not stay there next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Awful Hotel, Worse Front Desk!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Expedia!
Cons: Telling people they are staying in a dump would be nice!
Location: Nothing, unless you are looking for a backyard to sleep in...........
Wow, checked in my the World's rudest Woman, who let us wait forever without acknowledging anyone in line. Then the location is awful, you have punks cranking their stereos late at night, I would not walk to the store at night. The dog was barking next door, the guy just left the dog to bark all day, so I called the Front desk. She said she would call him, then acted very bothered when I called back, to ask what happened? I say, this is awful, she says, you want to check out? I am stunned! Sick too, so now I have a barking dog next door and I now I should drive home? So I left, my thanks for such great service, oh the beds are awful, there is detergent all over the sheets and they are very small beds and rooms. The W-FI is so slow, OMG this place does not deserve a star, but it is full!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms, small towels for swimming ,

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See avove
Small rooms, no big towels for swimming pool. No hot tub, skimpy breakfast. Difficult entrance. Polite staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Very Basic - Convenient Location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, coffee in the room, no charge for breakfast items & there's a pool.
Cons: WiFi. Carpet needs cleaning.
Location: Downtown & University are very close.
Friendly staff. Convenient to downtown, university & freeways. WiFI is useless & room carpet was dirty - other than that it's a good economical place to sleep. Be sure to reserve a room on the south side of the building if you're sensitive to road noise.