Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cal.

dirty and not well kept

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Needs to be renovated.
Location: Close to downtown it was but being right next to the freeway and your not used to hearing traffic expect to hear it all night.
Garbage piles outside. Very little money if any put into facilities. The room did not look or have a clean feel to it. For the money spent it was a disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmichael, CA

Close to casinos at a reasonable price

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: It is crazy that the name of this is America's Best Value Inn but there is another hotel right next to it called Americas Best Travel Inn. Confusing.
Location: Disc Golf, Gamble
We expected much less from this hotel based on the reviews and price but it was just fine. The rooms were clean, the hotel was clean and it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funny smells in room. Bad smell in laundry room.

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Unhappy stay at this place, at 80 dollars a night it should have been better.
4 out of 5
by Penny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area , Ca .

My business trip and mini vacation .

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff are always very professional and polite . They are always very helpful with my requests .
Cons: For the very first time in the many years I have stayed there , my room was not up to par . The carpet could use a better vacuuming and / or cleaning
Location: Business first . I attended a multi-day show . I visited several stores and went in a shopping spree . I had a great relaxing time !
My stay was very nice . A bit busy in the start of my business trip but it calmed down later . I had a very pleasant trip to Reno and Sparks . It was a little hectic around town because of some road construction and all the folks going to Burning Man . Overall a very relaxing trip .
4 out of 5
by Mayela

Good

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet good place to stay and decent price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Dirty hotel and everything is broken door wasn't shutting all the way place is right next to noisy freeway
4 out of 5
by James

Servicible

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty average motel, good for the price. Near town center, just off I-80. Pool looked clean and inviting, didn't have time to use it. No fridge or microwave! Staff was friendly and knew area well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

O.k. Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
It was pretty quiet but the room smelled...It was clean except for the smell
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to freeway

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Desk chair falling apart Noisy Not great parking Window air units not very efficient Towels small and rough To expensive for what you get/to expensive Next time I will just drive the extra 4 hours home, waste of money. Desk clerks couldn't even tell where a grocery store or restaurant was