Ratings based on 1,835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

birthday

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Maybe once it has some type of entertainment, restaurant or cafe, and casino it will be better.
Cons: Things to do there and not have to leave to go elsewhere to eat gamble and for entertainment
Location: Other casinos
Suite was very nice. Sheets were smelly, bed was not comfortable sunk in the middle. Nice view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The amenities were not available, but overall the stay was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, SD

ok hotel but no where near a 4-star

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: quiet, accepted pets
Cons: heaters, amenities, parking, staff
Location: location is not good. Not is an area that is safe to walk at night
we did the blind 4 star hotel. this hotel used to be a casino. I'm thrilled it is no longer a smoking building. But a 4 star requires some amenities. This hotel has none. No food within walking distance (except for a cheesy corner market), no spa service, no anything. We had a suite which was nice to have the extra space but no microwave so again food was a real challenge. The hotel needs to be brought into the 21st century. Internet died daily at 3pm through approx. 6 pm. Each day the staff apologized and denied it happened the previous day. Some cable local channels seemed to die around 6pm or 11pm. So tv was there most of the time but iffy at best. The heaters are awful and need replacing. They don't have a thermostat, rattle and are beyond loud. Words don't describe. We had a bath and a half. Why would the half bath not be allocated a hand towel. Only one hand towel was allocated for the full room. weird!!! Staying multiple nights seemed to confuse the cleaning staff. If we didn't flag them down, our room was not serviced. We were last minute and needed a hotel over new years as we travelled through. Its an unusual hotel in transition. Not great, excellent for a 2.5 or 3 star rating. Horrible for a 4 star rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

can i call it a hotel? I don't think so

Posted Jan 5, 2016
this garbage is not what they show on the pictures. it does looks nice in the pictures but when you get there it is what it is a cheapo hotel not clean really bad maintenance disgusting beds dirty rooms bathrooms I don't think I'll come back to this garbage place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient locatation

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The staff was very helpful and kind, the location is within walking distance to downtown and the ballpark or ice rink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Really nice remodle

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The beds and noise are about the only thing i would complain about because it made it so easy to wake up to noise of squeaking and in general room noise. But other than that location, shuttles, and hotel was supper great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Very dirty

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Out room we found mouse poop a rock and a pair of glasses along with mold on the shower curtain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
If you are looking for a clean quiet hotel that is pet friendly in Reno, Nevada then this place is it. No issues with getting check in and the charge of a $50.00 non refundable pet fee is reasonable. More amenities such as a good restaurant would be something that needs to be added. The beds probably needed to be updated as well. They are fine but with this hotel being as nice as it is I expected better. Overall, the Siena is close to downtown casinos which one can walk to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Major changes coming!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Been a faithful guest of the Siena for years. The rooms are awesome, comfortable and easy to relax in. Eventhough they are changing the downstairs amenities, and no more gaming, I will be back to see the finished product.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno nv

anniversary

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: nothing!!!!! ok closeness to my home
Cons: everything!!!
Location: close to downtown & resturants
we live in reno and have stayed at hotel before. it has been a few years since we have stayed at the sienna. it was very nice, this is why we choice to stay again. what a disapointment! the hotel has no restaurants no spa no amenities at all yet charges an $11.00 resort fee this is not a resort it is barley a shell of a hotel. only 10cars in parking lot never saw any other hotel guests. while there looked up on line to figure out what was going on. hotel bought by marriott corp. hotel in limbo until remolding starts. hotel should not be open at this time! rooms should be deeply discounted. mattress in room we stayed in seemed like it had been folded in half for years worst hotel mattress i have ever had to sleep on.just stayed 2 nights eairler at days inn in arcata ca while picking kid up from college room had super comfy mattress! have stayed at marriottt convention center anaheim most comfortable mattress ever have even looked into buying one. when my husband and i complained at check out rude front desk clerk justine tried to tell us we had stayed in a $400.00 room. we travel a lot this was not a $400.00 a night room. the hotel should be closed