Ratings based on 1,961 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old outdated hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel was outdated and needed a make over. I would have been ok with the old facility if it were kept clean but it was obvious that housekeeping didn't do their jobs. In the refregerator, there was left over food from previous guests. I have a serious doubt they changed the sheets on the bed from previous guest. Overall, I was so glad to leave. One positive thing is the hotel is smoke free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Good location next to the River

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: It is near the River walk and good restaurants within walking distance
The hotel is under renovation-and it needs it. It felt a little like a ghost town because of this. The spa is not working, the bar area is closed and the only place to get food is in the coffee shop in the morning. From the pictures, it looks like it will be nice when it reopens under a new name. I wouldn't come until then.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O.P., KS

Renovating

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Little. The staff seems nice.
Cons: Everything. Since they are renovating, they should just close until it's complete.
Location: The river is nice. About a half block on the way to the strip.
This hotel is not a nice casino hotel. It's an older hotel that is a few blocks off the strip. I was looking for a hotel with a pool for the kids and a hot tub for my wife and I. The hot tub was out of order and the pool was cold. The front desk clerk informed us that they were renovating the hotel and it will be very nice in 2017, but right now its still terrible. I wish I'd have known. It was over $200 a night and wasn't worth $50. Thank god we only stayed 1 night. The parking is terrible. The room was not cleaned and smelled like smoke and pet odor. The cheap wall unit was noisy as hell and didn't work well. I'd advise people to look elsewhere. The Peppermill is way nicer for about the same $.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from truong

Terrible

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Room smell bad . Mattress is uncomfortable . Noisy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Will be a nice hotel someday.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
When I booked the hotel I had no idea it was under complete renovation, so the only amenity that was available was a small lounge that was closed by 10pm on a Saturday! Not to mention that the bartender was very fond of the local aristocrats. You were very much judged by your appearance. Although I own a construction company and I'm a successful realtor, I have tattoos so I wasn't given the time of day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs better cleanliness standards

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Everything was amazing till I got to my hotel room. My biggest issue was the cleanliness of the bathroom. There was a red stain on the bath mat towel and then on the face towel I saw a blonde strand of hair tucked inside of it. By the way my hair color is black. The shower needed repair, if you stood at a certain spot in the shower there wasn't a support. I got scared that if I put any of my body weight on that soft spot the shower would give in. Horrible experience and I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
I'll start by saying that the hotel looks really nice in the lobby! They are under construction and recently removed their casino, which kinda sucks cause it would have been nice to not have to leave to gamble or eat. It seems like this huge hotel and then when you go inside theres like nothing to it at all. Outside the hotel just across the street looks like the ghetto! Huge ugly apartment building. The staff was really nice. This hotel is pet friendly so there was some dog poop outside in the dirt. We booked a corner suite, which was pretty nice! The bed was very poor quality and there was no fitted sheets at all...so when laying or moving in the bed the flat sheet exposed the mattress which showed a stain. Yuck!! if you stay at this hotel DO NOT STAY NEAR THE ELEVATOR!!!!! since we had a corner suite, which was located just off the elevator...we heard the rumbling loud up & down noise ALL NIGHT LONG!!!!!!!! It was horrible! Awful! Made my overall rating for this hotel drop dramatically! Especially for the price we paid! We should not have had to deal with that! Especially while we were on a little vacation from our 3 kids to enjoy some quiet time! Overall....id stay somewhere else. In fact, I'll probably never visit Reno again. Very very run down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Cons: Everything
Dirty, noisey AC unit, uncomfortable no facilities near by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, California

DON'T GO NEAR THIS PLACE!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The rooms overlooking the river are loud because the skate park, er... open space across the street is filled with drunks and losers that party
Location: Ballpark, but watch out getting there for your safety - Sketch
Hotel, Casino, Spa... Me thinks no. Get this, No Spa open, No Food on site, The pool is only 3 1/2 feet deep and the hot tub was empty, I could get no internet service, my door was open when I got to my room, it was broken and wouldn't lock. The bar was closed {on a Saturday night} There were towels tossed all over the hallways and dirty wet ones hung on the fire extinguishers down the hallway from sloppy guests and as of today I still have not received my bill after I called them twice already! BTW... Good luck getting the daily resort fee waived, the whole place is under construction and not worth the argument. Seriously, though after all that your charging me MORE for the experience? NEVER AGAIN - Nice Pics, just not a correct depiction of the reality when you get there. So don't go!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very nice Hotel in the center of Reno.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The Lobby & Rooms were very stylish and up to date/modern.
Cons: Need to get the parking issue resolved ASAP.
Very nice Hotel and I would stay there again when visiting Reno.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by T. Wood, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for staying with us. We are currently under renovation and working towards transitioning to a Marriott Renaissance early next year. We are working on the parking issue currently as that area is under construction. Thank you again for staying with us.