Ratings based on 2,107 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orangevale, CA

Very nice hotel, close to the venue Jub Jub's.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Everything was new, fresh and clean. All the staff was friendly and inviting, bed was comfy, good view.
Cons: I wish there was a fan in the bathroom, and room service.
Location: Jub Jub's, casino's, baseball park, and museum.
The hotel staff was very friendly and good at giving me directions of where I needed to go. Everything was fresh and clean, and walking distance to where I needed to be. Good view from the room. I really wish the hotel had room service, although there is a restaurant down stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Truckee, Ca

New Ownership

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Now that the Sienna is called The Renaissance Hotel which is a Marriott property, they've lost that personal touch. My husband and I loved the Sienna Hotel as our weekend getaway, but when we arrived this past weekend with our two daughters to stay overnight, we were disappointed. The decor has changed which seems too sleek and sterile for my taste. There were only two sets of towels so I had to request 2 extra sets. The shower handle was broken. The pool and gym was closed, but they did say we could use a gym for free which was a block and a half down the street. Our view had no view at all. The window was frosted so you could not see outside so the entire room was dark with the shades open. I asked why I was being charged a facility fee when we couldn't really use their facilities. They said it was for wifi and parking as well. They never even asked for our vehicle information. That use to be free and now it's disappointing to know there is a cost for all of that. I did complain about our room and they were gracious enought to move us to a better room with a river view at no extra charge. The layout and decor is substandard. There was no closet, minimal toiletry amenities, little counter or table space and a narrow full length mirror leaned against the wall with no lighting overhead. The best part of the hotel is its location which is walking distance to great restaurants, casinos, shopping and right along the river. The rates will increase next month, but not worth it.
3 out of 5
by Rick

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
charged me huge amount of fees after booking, bed was lumpy, shower narrow & soap holder hit elbow
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We love the hotel. Looking for a clean hotel finally we found one. Nice remodeling inside and upgraded
1 out of 5
by alan

Under Construction

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel under construction and in disarray. Should not be booking customers until renovation is complete.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but under construction

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location was favorable but not organized or ready for full service
Cons: See the comments above regarding lack of breakfast service. Restaurant is under construction now.
Location: Harragh 's Automobile Museum is an excellent show of world classic cars which is located across the street!
The hotel has great potential once the construction is finished. The room was nicely furnished but the toilet was not functioning well. The room was noisy which faced the A/C roof units. There was not a real restaurant available only a snack bar for breakfast items and coffee. We went to an outside restaurant for a decent breakfast. The front desk staff were courteous but some still in training. Since this is going to be a Renaissance premium hotel, with serious construction still going on...this hotel should not have been open for business yet in my experience. We were not advised on the web site that there was construction ongoing when we booked this hotel and that "surprise" was not appreciated. Thankfully, we only needed one night stay so we were able to tolerate this hotel for 12 hours. Why does Expedia not screen such hotels better to avoid those that are under serious renovations and wait a couple of months to review that hotel to ensure it is up to your standards of efficiency and cleanliness? I would not return to this hotel again. Sincerely, Raymond Hartman
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room - lousy neighborhood

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
2nd best room I have had over the last year. The place is changing over to a "Renaissance" hotel - trying to be a boutique hotel. I was very annoyed that there is currently (undergoing construction) only one door and the outside area and parking lot are even more sketchy than my last stay. Good place for someone who needs to work whilst on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glendale, AZ.

Anniversary Trip

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Visited during the renovations and our stay was still very relaxing
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: Perfect spot to stay, we enjoyed the view of the river from our room as well as the stroll alongside it to the strip.
Enjoyed the quietness of my stay due to the renovations. rooms and service were excellent
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great services

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was for a family emergency the hotel was close to the St Mary's Hospital love that The hotel provide shuttle services especially in our stressful time, Hats off to front desk and drivers great personality and helpful love that the hotel was smoke free and rooms were very nice love that there was play area for kids and Adults with big screen TVs