Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major cleaning.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Cleaning the motel up.
Pool area was unbelievable. Ceiling over pool was all full of mildew/mold. Ceiling was all full of mildew over the hot tub also. And I am not talking about a few small areas. The whole area over the pool was white/gray from mold and mildew. I did mention it to the lady at the desk when we checked out, she acted surprised. Which I hardly believe, this grew over night? It's been there a while to grow over the whole area. When we were a packing up, I flipped the white comforter back on the bed and there was red blood on it. So I'm not sure when that was washed last? I left it flipped up so cleaning staff would see it. When we got in our room, we noticed that both toilet paper rolls were empty...so when we came back from dinner, I asked for toilet paper. The front desk lady said... they had new staff. Which, it happens. that was no big deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice budget hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, quiet room and good breakfast for a reasonable price
Cons: A fitness center would have been nice. Also, an elevator would be handy since we had a lot of luggage.
Location: Great shopping and beautiful lakes all around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bowler WI

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Close to attractions, nice breakfast, comfortable bed. Very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Check in was quick. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. I believe they advertised a jetted tub in every room, but we did not have one. There is no elevator, so if you need one. This hotel is not for you. Nothing fancy, but it was a pleasant stay. The breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great place to stay. We were able to bring our dog with. Nice area in the back of the hotel to play fetch, let our dog go to the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota


Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The carpet seemed to be newer. The room was generally clean and appropriately furnished..
Cons: Attention to detail.
The room was generally nice. However, there was peeling paint by the shower. There was a loud noise at two in the morning, from some building system that kicked. The toilet handle had to be reset each time. The door to the bathroom would not close. There are little things that cause one to ask if they are being complete in there attention to cleanliness etc. The landing between floor one and two, there was a spider web on the sill. The service room door on floor two looked like it had been kicked in. The breakfast area is too crowded. They need an addition. They have a door bell that goes off every time the main door opens. very annoying They have a smoke dispenser immediately outside the entrance door. It needs to be twenty feet away. irritating for a now smoker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice area

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Served our purpose of having a bed, but Maintenace needs are lacking, the handhold for the tub was broken and screwed back in without fixing holes from original installation, security box (for which you are charged a daily fee unless requested to remove it) is permanently locked and unavailable, and a bucket left under the rain gutter serves as a drum during heavy rain. Whirlpool is out of service and breakfast food runs out.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Timothy from Duluth, MN

Failry nice hotel. Could use some updating.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is fairly nice. The rooms are mid range. Pretty clean yet a bit small. The hotel could use an update. The lobby is small and only has 4 small tables for breakfast. The price was fair I guess for what you get in that area.
4 out of 5
by Patty Clarkson from Medford, WI

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and pleasant! Check in was a little slow but it's all good!