Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal canada

Beautiful hotel on the beach .

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: service and willing to do almost anything to keep the customer happy
Cons: Beach was in very bad condition based on sea weed condition all up the coast ,not hotels fault but should advise customer before booking .
Location: not much to do but you really do not need to do anything with the service you get on site
Had a very relaxing vacation with amazing service .
4 out of 5
for Couples
by FERNANDO M from México

Excelente comida!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
La comida estuvo ESPECTACULAR! De alta cocina, muy gourmet! Buen servicio aunque tienen sus fallas de falta de supervisión. Falta fumigar habitaciones. No pude dormir una noche por los zancudos!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel, location and staff

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Loved the place and the staff. Good was excellent and different options each night.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Lovely property and staff

Posted May 29, 2015
All ocean front suites. Intimate property with 3 small restaurants. Doesn't feel like a typical all-inclusive. Very low-key, except for the corporate groups they seem to encourage lately. Not the best choice if you're a beach person, due to excessive seaweed, which cannot possibly be controlled by the resort, although they do try. Great pool service, very comfortable loungers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Excellent service, excellent food, poor beach

Posted May 17, 2015
Food quality and service are outstanding. Unfortunately, cleaning the algae from the beach has not been a priority for this hotel. As soon as the hotel opts to clean the algae (as other hotels have), the Zoetry is worth returning to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saguenay, Qc

Expedia ratings not to be considered.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything, communication, food menu and food quality, rooms and the water temperature in the pool. More chairs around th pool etc etc etc.
Location: Nothing really unless you pay for everything on top of your vacation cost and a bus ride for a few hours away.
Expedia ratings for this hotel was 4.6 stars but from our experiance, it should ha been 1.7 or so stars. Only 4 restaurants with very restricted choices menu, hours that are weird and sometimes closed for some reasons. Some nights we went for supper and the restaurant was closed with no warning. Cleaning staff drinking in your room while not cleaning the room during the day that we visited Chichen-Itza, we came back to a room tha was not done and empty beer cans at the entrance of the room and in the garbage container. the air conditionning was not working properly, sweating during the nigths and very unconfortable humid room. Communication between supervisers and staff was inexhistant and the same with the customers. The water temperature in the pool was way to high it was not refrehing at all. Not anough chairs around the pool sometimes we add to seat far from the pool. The WIFI was very slow or inexistant. I will never go back to that hotel or take the rating of Expedia for granted. This was my WORTS vacation ever.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Dianne from New york

A relaxing week

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
On the ground floor there is a bug problem . There is no elevator and the 3 rd floor is difficult for older guests. Food and service are excellent . Spa very expensive
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Wonderful place for some winter sun and relaxation

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Could not have been more pleased with Zoetry. From the complimentary transportation service from the airport, to the lovely suite, to the great poolside service and the really wonderful, friendly and accommodating Staff. No matter what we wanted, the answer was "anything is possible in Mexico" and indeed it was. We were looking for a relaxing January respite from the cold and we found it. We'll definitely go back.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

A superb vacation experience

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The management and staff of the hotel were superb. We cannot complement Valther and his staff enough. Zoetry Paraiso was paradise indeed.
Cons: Some guests might wish to be aware that the beach is affected by 'red tide' seaweed from time to time - not an issue for us as we enjoyed both pools.
Location: We loved the ambience of the hotel, pools, spa, gardens and beachside location so much that we didn't feel like leaving during our 6 day stay.
We booked at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita for a 5 night stay as part of a new year holiday on the east coast of Mexico. We had no idea what to expect, but had high hopes having read reviews online. The hotel, spa and location far exceeded all our expectations. Zoetry Paraiso provides a supremely quiet, restful and relaxing location in which to unwind in the sun. Situated between mangrove and coastline, it offers stunning, tranquil gardens, which are extremely well tended by the expert staff - as are all other aspects of the resort. The wildlife within the gardens is amazing (exotic birds, iguanas, and even a crocodile). The human life is almost as interesting, but for guests who wish to keep themselves to themselves and enjoy a quiet time, there is no pressure to socialise. The restaurants far exceeded our expectations. Food was deliciously fresh and made to gourmet standards. Service was first class. We had not realised that such a range of diverse, high-quality offerings were included in our reservation, so were very happily surprised to benefit from superb cuisine and wine without having to calculate the cost of each request. The usual checks that appear for countersignature at the end of lunch, dinner or drinks at other hotels were completely absent, making the whole experience ever more enjoyable. We had a really wonderful time and would go back again for another week in the sun.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Amazing service, wonderful vacation!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: SERVICE! Room was gorgeous. Food was good. Small portions but you can order as much as you want.
Cons: We had the room with the plunge pool and it was pointless because they are not heated!! Couldn't use it at all. Something for them to look into!
Location: The beach is not the best, but is isn't awful. There is a small town nearby that you can take a boat trip to and it is complimentary! AWESOME!
We stayed at this lovely resort from December 12-December 18. My birthday was the 15th and they helped my boyfriend order some AMAZING flowers and even had a special dessert waiting in my room. The service is impeccable! We have stayed at other all-inclusive resorts and I would have to say that this has the best service thus far. Anything you need the staff is more than happy to get it and they always have a smile and made the whole stay AWESOME!