Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Mike from Southlake, TX

Extremely disappointed!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at in nearly 45 years of traveling around the Country. It absolutely must be the worst property in the entire Super 8 system (which I usually find clean and reliable). The property was entirely misrepresented on Hotels.com, where I made the reservation, and prepaid for the room. The entire property was filthy and in disrepair; it was apparently going through an extensive renovation (which I was not warned about), it took me an hour to locate after getting off I-95 because there was no sign out front, the lights wre not in and it was in a heavily residential (and run down) neughborhood; there was virtually nothing available for breakfast (including coffee); at least 1/2 of the rooms were shut down (apparently due to the renovation); it took us 20 minutes to find out room after checking in due to poor lighting and non-existent signage; the carpet and bath area of the room were so filthy we didn't want to step on them; it was a cold night and the heater didn't operate properly. There was only 1 small towel, no Kleenex, no shampoo, the TV remote didn't work, and I could go on and on with the problems. We would have left after finally finding the room; but it was after Midnight, we had been driving for 13 hours and I had prepaid for the room. Again, I'm normally very satisfied with Super 8 Hotels, but this particular property was extremely disappointing. Super 8 should be totally embarrassed to have this property in their system!
1 out of 5
by Ahcene Zemani from Montreal, Quebec

Very bad hotel, in remote area.no wifi,clock......

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Every thing
Location: I guess, suburb of Wilson,and nothing to do.. I guess, u drive about 10 miles to reach a lively spot. Sorry, I was so deceived I did not take pics.
My family and I, had a terrible experience..we did not sleep the whole night..the carpet was dirty and smelling humidity.. the furniture was old, fridge dirty, smelly blankets, itchy sheets....It was kind of too late to move somewhere else, we did not know the area and dove from Florida ( with 2 kids).. I talked to the receptionnist: she told me ,it is their best room... We quit as early as possible without showering nor taking our breakfast... Terrible...
3 out of 5
by Tacia from Georgia

First Time for everything

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels
Well this was my 2nd time staying in a low star hotel but my kids and i were tired and this was the closest cheap hotel available. the beds were extremely comfortable but the TV remote no batteries tub wouldn't unstop and we only had 1 set of towels. overall it was OK but i would not stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE & HORRIBLE

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels
Don't even think about staying here and you will regret forever. Stinky rooms and beds. Pretty beat up motel. They had breakfast for just 8 people and didn't even have enough spoons and forks. Stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by Mrs. Richardson from Wilson, NC

DON'T DO IT!

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
The toilet did not work, they gave my room away, the room smelled horribly; had dirty sheets got moved to new room, heater did not work; finally moved to 3rd room by this time, we were so tired we just accepted it. Don't stay!
4 out of 5
by brooke ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilson, NC

Unbelievable

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels
So, I booked this hotel from the road while passing through Wilson, NC. 1st of all Wilson is very small but it took an hour to find it even w GPS because the hotel sign was missing w just a hand made piece of cardboard for the sign & the actual hotel was about 500ft from the road down a private drive which made it invisible from the road. I tried calling several times but no answer. I finally find it after driving up & down the road for an hour just to get there & wait 25mins at the front desk window, knocking & calling just for the attendant on duty to overcharge me for the room I already booked online. After arguing about the price, even w the confirmation email on my phone, for 25 more minutes, he finally gave me the room. I go to the room & it's bed was unmade, the room looked like we interrupted a party. So I call him to tell him & he said he has limited space even though there's only 5 cars in the hotel parking, so another argument ensued just to get another room that smelled like urine & feces. It was by far the worst hotel stay in my life. Such a shame because Wilson is such a beautiful little town & the people were so nice, until super 8 & this experience ruined those good thoughts just as fast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nino from Ossining, NY

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
The room was fine. Parking was convenient. The free continental breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
by freddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels