Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The size of the rooms and how helpful everyone was and the location.
It is the second time we stayed at this hotel and will stay here any time we go to Rome. The staff was amazing and very accommodating and the room was beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage perfekt

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Hotel ist ein 5-Sterne-Haus, etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Personal extrem freundlich und zuvorkommend. Dachterasse wunderschön, groß und mit fantastischer Aussicht. Getränke circa doppelter Preis wie in den Straßencafes. Wir hatten ein Doppelzimmer Superior gebucht, das war uns zu klein. Man gab uns aber ( weil frei) kostenlos ein upgrade. Das Zimmer hatte die gleiche Ausstattung, war aber viel größer. Wer ein Zimmer wie auf den Hotelbildern möchte, muss eine Suite oder Junior-Suite buchen. Alles in Allem besticht das Hotel durch seine hervorragende Lage und das freundliche Personal. Wir würden wieder dort buchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, England

Fantastic location BUT not a 5*

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities, Buffet breakfast
The hotel is in a fantastic location for sure and the staff are helpful enough. We booked a superior room and after reading the reviews were looking forward to a relaxing stay in quality surroundings. Room 423 in my humble opinion is no more than a standard 3/4* room definetely not SUPERIOR! The bathroom was very cramped old fashioned and poorly decorated. The TV channels were limited with only news channels available in English. No fold down service or chocolates as noted by other reviewers. in general very disappointing thankfully Rome was not and we spent very little time in the room. The buffet breakfast on the Roof terrace @ 35 euros per head was expensive for the food on offer. In conclusion the prices charged were 5* but were not supported by the facilities on offer. Maybe we have been spoilt by our trips to 5* hotels in London, USA & Dubai
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, in the perfect location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Location: Every major attraction and museum is within walking distance. And every walk is a delight in Rome. So much to see!
Great hotel. Centrally located and close to the Parthenon, so even when you get lost (which is easy to do in Rome) you can always find your way back quite easily. Great rooftop bar with spectacular views. Staff are wonderful, really wonderful. Bathroom floors and outside of tub could have used a better scrubbing.. And the floor in the room could have used a mop. The only things disappointing about the hotel .... The room wasn't dirty, but as this is a five star, just expected a little more care in the housekeeping. Fantastic location, especially for my first visit to Rome. All the major attractions were within a 5 to 20 minute walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaPaz, Mexico/Boise, Idaho

Very overpriced 5 Star Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby is all I can say.
Cons: There are so many to list. Booking rooms is big problem. Many of the rooms are small, no view, no terraces. Stupidly expensive.
Location: Location is excellent but there are dozens and dozens of hotels within the same area. Would not ever return to theis terrible hotel.
Very disappointing 6 day stay in this "5 Star" Hotel. Everything about this hotel is charging you ridiculous prices and delaying endlessly if you have a problem. I would never recommend this hotel. Booking rooms is a huge problem .. you have no idea what you will get but the rooms are all expensive. Many rooms are small, no view unless you consider looking at a wall a view, no terraces. If you complain you are told the hotel is full? But if you push they suddenly have a big room with a view but charge you another 80 EUR per night when you already thought you'd booked a top room. We traveled through France and Italy, every hotel offered a free delightful breakfast buffet... not this 5 Star hotel. They charge you 35 EUR per person for breakfast .... ridiculous for the price they charge for the rooms. There are so many disappointments with this hotel I can not list them all. Do not go to the rooftop restaurant! We went up just for a drink. 2 people 1 drink each ... simple bar scotch and water. 39 EUR for 2 drinks??? That is the most I have ever paid for a bar drink anywhere and I have traveled extensively and have stayed in many 5 Star Hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel which could be outstanding if ...

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Located behind the Pantheon. Beautiful lobby Good bedding Nice view from the hotel room Roof terrace
Cons: Very noisy room, 6th floor, below roof terrace. Extremely small bathroom Polite reception staff but not friendly Largely overpriced breakfast 35€
Location: Perfect location in the heart of Rome: Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori, Trastevere, Fontana di Trevi, Spanish steps in walking distance
The hotel in itself is beautiful and well furbished but, sadly, it doesn't have a soul. It's impersonal, empty and cold, people do not spend time in it. All nicely designed quality furniture used by nobody. Strangely, the personnel in this hotel is just as cold and impersonal and not very friendly, you talk to them in fluent Italian and they reply to you in bad English, unlike the very friendly personnel in other hotels in Rome and Italian people in general. Otherwise, it could be a great place to stay, especially if they made an effort concerning the price for breakfast, which is ridiculously high for what it is, compared to other hotels of the same category. Yes, the view is breathtaking, but you have breathtaking views on most of the piazzas where we took lovely breakfasts after a first experience at the hotel. If the staff had some training on how to behave in a balanced way with clients instead of trying to more arrogant than most customers, this could be a perfect place to stay. Being polite starts with saying Buongiorno and in this hotel, only the porters and doormen seem to have learnt this word and how to smile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kleinburg, on

Amazing!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Great location, very safe. Been there many times and that is the only hotel we stay at in Rome. Love the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wien

Gute Lage, interessantes hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Überhöhte preise auf der terasse, zweimal fehlalarm in der nacht, schlechte restaurantemphehlungen für dinner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicación. Espaldas del Panteon

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Habitación sucia. Vasos sucios. Caja de Seguridad sin funcionar. No control remoto de TV. Para colmo me robaron mi estuche de joyas; unas de bisutería, otras modestas pero de oro y plata. Se negaron a cambiarme de habitación.
4 out of 5
by Georgios from Stockholm

Bra läge

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Det som gör hotellet bra är läget. Personalen var väldigt trevlig och hjälpsam. Dock är rummen ganska små och lite slitna.