Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Netherlands

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Close distance to Rotorua town centre
Cons: Shower on less than shoulder height
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Basic; Value: Economical; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant; You have to take you shoes off inside the building - not practical
4 out of 5
by Maria from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Off street parking
Cons: Abit old fashioned in it's decor
Service: Respectful; Friendly owners
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

市街地に近く温泉もある

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: 温泉が豪快でいいです。
Location: 市街地の南側で、ショッピングセンターの隣です。
朝食もボリュームがあり、おいしかった。 部屋も清潔で快適でした。 温泉は、一人でも入れるので、水着は必要ありませんが、 身体はシャワーで洗ってから入った方がいいです。
4 out of 5
by Steve from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly service and good breakfast
Cons: Toilet and shower was down the hallway but still very clean and pleasent
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything, Just right
Facilities: Basic, Unpretentious, Typical; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Pleasant, Faultless, Delightful;
5 out of 5
by Karel from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Wonderful hosts. Very friendly. Lovely clean mineral pool. Very good breakfast.
Cons: Exterior a tad tired, but don't let that put you off.
Facilities: Comfortable bed. ; Service: Go the extra mile; Walking distance to store, fast food outlets and shops.
1 out of 5
by Petrus from Australia

How can this be 4 stars?

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for a getaway. From the time we drove up the driveway we were shocked and disapointed. How can this have a 4 star rating? It is just a run down house. Maybe some of the other rooms were better equiped but ours were nothing like the pictures on the website, so my comment relates to the room we stayed in. We had a private bathroom but you had to walk down a public hallway to get there. The room it self had no facilities other than a bed. No TV, no cettle, no iron, one dining room chair, just enough space to walk around the bed, and most disapointly no ensuite. If you want to watch TV you have to go and share the experience with the other residents - bad luck if they are watching some soapie you have no interest in. I needed a glass of water during the night and had to walk to the bathroom for this. If I had booked this directly with the hotel I would have demanded my money back and looked for another place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Adam from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Great home style hospitality and a great Breakfast
Cons: Small rooms
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Basic; Value: Inexpensive; Service: Outstanding; Frank was very helpful at suggesting great things to do. Excellent inside knowledge
5 out of 5
by Tara from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Fantastic; Service: Remarkable, Go the extra mile, Outstanding, Was amazing; Cleanliness: Beautiful; The hosts were really friendly and would definitely go back there
5 out of 5
by Clare from Wales

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Your hosts are lively people; so welcoming & helpful. Sitting around a large table with other guests to eat a hearty breakfast was memorable.
Location: Perfect, Short walk from centre
Facilities: Home away from home, Lovely rooms & facilities; Value: Great deal, Fantastic, Inc. breakfast & WiFi; Service: Go the extra mile, Hosts are wonderful; Cleanliness: Spotless; The private hot bath is a bonus; as well as very fast WiFi
4 out of 5
by David from Melbourne

GREAT B@B

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Location: GREAT
Tresco is a great NZ B@B, Frank and Monica do a great JOB, PICKING YOU FROM AIRPORT, GREAT BREAKFAST , LOCATION 10 MINUTES WALK FROM CENTRE OF TOWN. I WILL RETURN