Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but no service

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Service attitude very low, and no restaurant for dinner. No wine tasting even, it was a wine yard. Rooms nice and clean, but without AC. Internet don't work at rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real Chateau

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This is a real chateau surrounded by the vines of the wines you can drink by the pool. There’s only a few rooms and they’re very comfortable and keeping in the historic character of the chateau. There’s a small village nearby, but it is essentially in the countryside. There’s no restaurant or food (except breakfast) in the chateau so be sure to bring your own provisions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie from wales

Oerall, enjoyable exeperience

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Cheaper room had tired bathroom, but more expensive rooms have refurbed really nice, modern ones. Lovely modern feel to an old place tastefully refurbished. Great views! Food excellent, though 3 course meal served & done within half an hour. We asked for a break before dessert, but told no!! Drinks & wine list limited. White wine jumped from undrinkable for 10 euros to next bottle at 70 euros. Further out of St Emillion than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Quiet and comfortable , you can relax and enjoy the country life .
2 out of 5
by Olivier from Munich

Tres decevant! Prestation way below par.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Pour ce prix, dans ce cadre (au milieu des vignes), j'attendais beaucoup plus. - Le bon: La chambre est propre et tres calme, mais petite. Le petit-dejeuner est bon. - below par: le service est inexistant. Comme il n'y a pas de resto, j'ai demande ou trouver une table decente. On m'a donne une feuille avec une liste, et debrouillez-vous. Pas de recommendation, pas de question sur ce que je cherchais, rien. - way below par: c'est au milieu du vignoble, et il n'y avait ni visite des caves, ni degustation. J'ai par contre vu un couple qui a eu les egards de la patronne, a croire que ma chambre ne me qualifiait pas pour l'opportunite. Bref, je n'y retournerai pas.
4 out of 5
by Xavier

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Un autre sejour avec toujours autant de plaisir le temps s arrete ...... Quant a l accueil toujours aussi tres agreable
4 out of 5
by Sabine from Paris

Bon accueil, chaleureux

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil