Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by MARIA CRISTINA from barcelona

apartamentos amplios y limpios cerca de Oia

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Está cerca del pueblo de Oía unos diez minutos caminando por un sendero pavimentado, es un paseo agradable y no se hace largo. No está muy bien indicado y no hay recepción, los chicos que llevan el negocio están detrás de una barra en la zona de la piscina. Los apartamento están muy bien, cómodos, limpios y amplios. Facilitan toallas y jabones. Hay buena presión de agua. Y te cambian las toallas a diario. Cada apartamento tiene un patio con su mesa y sus sillas.
2 out of 5
by Carnita from South Africa

Very average accommodation

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Our time at Ambelia Villas was nothing more than average. Staying in a cave villa is really nice and the villa we had at Ambelia was very spacious. However the total experience was nothing to write home about and when taking the cost into account (we booked through hotels.com and paid EUR2,399.00 for 3 days) it was actually below average. Our hosts were helpful and gracious and made a good breakfast each morning. However, this breakfast was no different to what one gets at any other B&B/hotel and actually lacked fresh fruit. On arrival in our room I immediately noticed that the towels were just stacked on a window sill, the baby cot was full of pillows and blankets and not ready to receive a guest, there was grit in the toilet basin from the cracking plaster on the ceiling and when I opened the kitchen cupboard a door knob came off. The following day our bed was pulled straight but the second bed was untouched/not made and the dishes were not washed (there wasn't much even). We asked for it to be taken care of and the next day the beds were made, towels were neatly rolled on the beds and dishes were washed. Finally, I had a crawling baby and the rough cement floors were very hard and sore on his knees. On this trip we stayed in 4 places on different islands and had no problems anywhere else. Also, we stayed in a cave villa in Oia and that place was cheaper, more modern and had a private jacuzzi. There are much better options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid

Oasis of peace in Oia

Posted Aug 14, 2015
We have been coming to Oia for many years, but this was the first time we do so I August. We inadvertently booked In Finikia, which is just 10 mins walking from Oia. This was the best thing we could have done because Oia in August at sunset time is way too overcrowded. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive to our needs. The pool had an excellent sea view and the hotel had a limited, but good quality menu for the pool. The breakfast was excellent including omelettes, toasts and frappes. The apartment was spacious. We had a room for the children and a separate bedroom for us. We had a private terrace overlooking the sea which we used for star gazing. Overall highly recommended. We would come back here again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superbe

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Très bel établissement où il fait bon vivre, dans le village de Finikia comme hors du temps mais à quelques minutes seulement de Oia. Vue splendide depuis les appartements et la piscine. Appartements très jolis, troglodytes, avec tout le confort. Le petit dej se prend autour de la piscine et est délicieux. Merci aux propriétaires pour leur accueil ! Adresse à recommander sans hésiter !
4 out of 5
by MIU TING from Hong Kong

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very difficult to find...if your bus stop at Oia. But once you located the hotel, it's super nice in terms of price and quality. Very quiet, very comfy and big room. And they provided us transfer service to Oia bus stop when we checked out. Sweet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pene rom, bra beliggenhet og ypperlig service

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Nytt og pent hotell, kun 15 minuttes gåtur til Oia. Hotellet har også fått svømmebasseng.
5 out of 5
by Anna from NJ

Perfect family spot

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
We had a nice 3-day stay at Ambelia, the two-bedroom unit was perfect for our family of four. The hosts were great at making sure our stay was comfortable and our days filled with fun and relaxing things to do. Homemade breakfasts were tasty and rooms clean and spacious. Hotels.com map is showing the hotel's location wrong though -- if you expect to be staying in the heart of Oia, you'll be disappointed -- the villas are in the neighboring town of Finikia, and google maps show the location correctly. Expect to climb some stairs daily -- but that's the norm for Santorini in general. Very quiet and peaceful place, away from the hustle and bustle, but still a short drive away from all the sites and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Mikhail from USA

Quaint villas - walking distance from Oia

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing owners - Sam and Cece - so accommodating and welcoming to you as a part of their family. If you want quiet, cave-like, not-seen anywhere apartment - this is where to go. If you want pay in multiples right in the smack of Oia, then go elsewhere. Cece's breakfast is probably the best I have ever tried - fig/raspberry/orange homemade jams are just to die for.
4 out of 5
by Vanezza from Hong Kong

Quiet place with comfortable room

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Nice hotel with the swimming pool, nice host of the hotel which is helpful and serve my Dad and Mum with breakfast even they are not live in my room but live nearby hostel. Like the room so much as it is clean and tidy and it has big living room which my family can visit me and have gathering in my room. thanks for the nice host.