Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing good about this hotel was the friendly man who checked us in. The room was NOT clean. There was saw dust tracked all over the floor, bathroom sink was dirty with hair all in it (not ours), there was stains on the sheets and the room was stinky. Then when we were leaving one of our party forgot something in the room. The office said it was open at 9am and it was almost 10 when we were leaving and no one was there and the office door was locked. No one answered the number and no one called us back. Luckily someone showed up a while later to shut off the outside lights. This lady let us in to get our property. Do not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Our room smelt horrible!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: It's proximity to downtown Saratoga.
Cons: See above for what I did like, I didn't like everything else.
Location: Saratoga Springs New York is a wonderful city to explore. Just don't stay at this hotel.
Room smelled terrible. The room looked horrible, no new bedding like in the picture. Bathroom wasn't horribly dirty but not clean either. staff was nowhere to be found at 10 AM to assist other guest to it been locked out of the room. Just seems overall that they don't care about their hotel. Spend a little extra and have some peace of mind and comfort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Terrible motel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Lication is fine town is lovely
The shower backed up and had 3 inches of standing water. No one is in the office. No one comes to check the room. The tv is in front of a futon mattress in a side room and not in front of the proper bed where you sleep there is no chair so not able to watch it. There is no wifi. No coffee maker. No vending machine ... There are signs on the office door..."in case of emergency call 911" "if you are locked out keep calling this number until someone answers". Dont stay hete. Stay anywhere else!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Very cheap motel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Internet did not work. Walls are paper thin. Comfortable bed, however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were not able to take showers sunken shower not safe bed was clean furniture curtains and blanket not we brought our own blanket from the car heat and ac worked bathroom was clean except curtains looked like tney had been hanging since the 50s it was over priced for what we got don't recommend tnis hotel central location was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GROUP FELT UNSAFE HERE

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
DO NOT STAY HERE Hotels.com 3-star rating of this hotel is not accurate and deceptive advertising. Hotel is literally falling apart and doesn't even warrant a one star rating. Dirty rooms, blinds pulled out of frames, lamp shades off the lights, back door nailed to framing, totally unacceptable. Rented two rooms for my gf and me plus friends and we returned the keys and stayed at the holiday inn as WE DID NOT FEEL SAFE. Hotels.com is not refunding money due to hotel return policy. Extremely disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so...

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: We didn't do anything around that area
Since we had 2 kids they updated us to a suite. The room was really basic no alarm, no phone, no Kleenex no hair dryer. The tables were a little dusty, the bathroom was clean with good water pressure but it was old. We stayed for 3 nights, only once they cleaned our room. There is no staff available at the lobby, you are always on your own. Overall it wasn't bad because we only slept there but if you wanna spend time in your room I wouldn't recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
The room stunk of disinfectant. The climate controls didn't work. Loud neighbors seemed to be bouncing a ball on our wall all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was so awful! Don't ever stay here!! Room was old and smelled like mold! There were replacement windows on the floor of the first room. The second room they gave us was only slightly better. When I asked to cancel the second night the clerk got very rude and a bigger dude came into the lobby and started yelling at me. I felt so unsafe that I left immediately and went to another hotel! I think that's part of the scam!!! There was only one other car in the parking lot on a Friday night if a long weekend! I called hotels.com and asked for them to switch me but they said the hotel never answered their calls! Ugh!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not a bad place.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Satisfactory room and a good swimming pool.
Cons: Cheaper rates around that time and a few mats around the bed would be more comforting.No carpets.
Location: Good location and many activities around Saratoga close by.Plenty to do for sure.
Overall I was pleased with the hotel .Clean enough and staff friendly But I think a little overpriced seeing that the summer season was over when I arrived.Hotels similar down the road a bit were 30 bucks cheaper a night.There you go.