Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great staff. Loved the birds. Was stuck in Chicago due to Irma. Shuttle service on time. great rates.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lameko

A nightmare of a stay

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was moved to three different rooms due to the condition the room was nasty and from the looks of the room it hadn't been touched in a long time. Whom ever had the second set of rooms left things in the refrigerator so that also let me know the room wasn't checked. Once we got to the third and final set of rooms I just wanted my son to enjoy the rest of his birthday so I told them to go to the pool while I get settled in.......now not only did this room not have enough towels but the rooms never had a safe.....lets just say I wasted my money I would've been better off booking the worst alley. Upon check out housekeeping just walked right in at 10:15 and asked me if I was checking out when check out isn't til 11:00 so since she was ready to check us out I asked for some face towels being we used the ones that was in the room once the kids came from the pool...she told me no we only give what's in the rooms already. AT THIS POINT I NEEDED TO JUST LEAVE THIS PLACE. I will never go to this place again this place isn't fit for dogs. I rate it -100. TO be honest it should be shut down it's so badly outdated on everything. I'm just disgusted by my stay
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed ourselves and will continue to come.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Was disappointed in the communication from the hotel. Brought a few teenage girls to enjoy the pool and an overnight stay. Was unaware they would need wristbands to use the pool with paying for a room. You are limited to 4 bands. One of the moms wanted to stay for a bit but couldnt because we werent aloud another wristband. One of the wristbands broke while trying to put it on and weren't given a new one. Then security wouldnt let them back in without a parent because the band was broken. They were treated like they did something wrong. Not sure if I would choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Nice experience. Rooms ok and good. Staff is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback on our property. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to many more return visits.
3 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Zurich IL

disgusting place

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Stained sheets and covers. Broken drawers just discussing. This is even after they chat changed my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin, Il

Hotel has potential

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel was overall nice and the staff was friendly. I was trying to go to sleep at night but we had a rude group of people in our floor who kept running up and down the halls and yelling until 2 in the morning. I called the front desk at about 11pm to notify them about the noise level and nothing was done about it. Needless to say, I was sleep deprived and not happy about the amount I paid and not being able to enjoy my stay. I also couldn't get the heat or air to stay on. It kept shutting off.