Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country charm with a large dose of traffic noise

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
If you don't mind being sandwiched between traffic going up and down a steep hill on a hairpin turn, this botique hotel is for you. If you are a light sleeper, you will appreciate and use the complimentary ear plugs provided in your room. Without them you will not sleep much. Pack light because you will lug your luggage up a steep winding staircase to your room. The hotel is very clean and full of country charm. Staff are very friendly and the meals are worth putting up with the traffic. The food and service are 5 star.
5 out of 5
by Terje from Asker

Charming and well kept,

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We just needed a place to sleep on a car trip to Stavanger, but Nutheim turned out to be an experience of its own. These are old, traditional buildings and very well kept, run by a family of artists. The owner and her daughter were very welcoming. The owner gave an introduction to the place and its history before the dinner, an excellent 5 course dinner. No a la carte (a relief not having to make a choise), but you could drop some of the courses. We got to stay in the annexe, an old log house, former used as a vicar's residence. Very charming and highly recomendable!
4 out of 5
by Jack from Columbus OH USA

Weekend Getaway for Anniversary

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I were very surprised about the guesthouse. The ladies there were absolutely wonderful and friendly. The guesthouse itself is located near a valley with a wonderful view. Recommend asking for a room with a view. We had a view of the road next to the guesthouse. Rooms were a little small but no big deal. The dinner prices were a bit much. I saw the bill and it was about $110.00 USD for both of us for a 4 course meal. The food was OK but for that much money I was expecting more. We wound up the second night eating somewhere else. The breakfast buffet was very good. If you are in or near Telemark in Norway, this place would be a good option.
5 out of 5
by schneider

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kulturhistorisk perle

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
En kulturell perle med dedikert og vennlig personale med fortellerevne og hjertevarme
4 out of 5
by Linda from Telemark

Seljordfestivalen

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Benyttet overnattingsmuligheteb for å dra på Seljordfestivalen. Historisk plass, bra senger, pluss for dusj og WC på rommet! Kommer gjerne tilbake :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Mainio yöpymispaikka vuoristoreitin varrella.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Parasta palvelua matkamme aikana.
Cons: Huoneet olivat pienehköjä. Sähköpistorasiat hankalissa paikoissa.
Location: Flatdahliin avautuva maisemanäkymä.
Mainio yöpymispaikka. Paljon maalaustaidetta seinillä. Palveluhenkinen ja ystävällinen henkilökunta. Saimme erityispalvelua myöhäisen saapumisajankohdan takia.
5 out of 5
by Solveig from Ski

Hyggelig og intimt gjestgiveri med fantastisk utsi

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Veldig hyggelig betjening, og flott interiør med malerier av kjente norske kunstnere. Nydelig fireretters middag med lokale råvarer. Også god frokost. Vi kommer gjerne tilbake.