Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek

Loud, old, terrible hotel in Siofok

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: everything else
Location: in the middle of everything but very busy, noise, loud
This hotel was a bad experience for my whole family. We reserved a 2 bedroom apt in the hotel and to our surprise it was a room and a tiny wall and another place where u can sleep. Very small, def. not a 2 bedroom apt, more like a studio. The only thing was nice is the view. The hotel is right on the beach. However, the hotel was very noisy, we could not sleep the whole time due to parties all night. I complained that we got AC turned on for free, otherwise their charge you for it... The hotel has potention, but it is on a very busy street and therefore very noisy. Not good for families. Also, the hotel looked old, furniture old, very small, the bed was uncomfortable...Breakfast boring, same thing every day, the breakfast attendant cursing at people (I speak Hungarian so I happen to understand...) It was a frustrating experience, please save your money and book elsewhere...
5 out of 5
by Gunta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Los Angeles USA

Im a working person in healthcare and I like clean

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay everything was clean nice staff bfast was great aircon working just a nice place to stay next year we'll be there for more that a week just a pleasnt place to stay
5 out of 5
by William from Adelaide

Great location

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and spacious. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England.

Right on the lake and close to lots of restaurants

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants and bars and a nearby spa, lovely views to the lake and Tihany peninsula.
Cons: The selection of food available for breakfast could be more varied.
Location: Right on the lake and close to Siofok town, riding nearby, swimming and walking.
I was in a top floor budget room which had a balcony with a view of Lake Balaton. The room was basic but clean and included clean towels and a fridge and air conditioning. I had breakfast in the hotel restaurant which was very acceptable. The hotel had a bar and a guest only lawn to the rear on the lake. I thought for the price it was very agreeable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Entrance to the lake

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
Overall satisfactory. Private entrance to the lake was the highlight however attempt could be made to keep the water cleaner near the shore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice place for the money.

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
Don't expect too much and you'll be satisfied with this 60's era Communist Hotel. Clean, comfortable and right on the beach (grass). Less than a 10 min stroll from the train station and 2 minutes to Promenade with the Bars and Restaurants. Grocery store right across the street for Picnic supplies. Overall for 25EUR a night, it was just fine and I''d stay there again if I ever go back to Siofok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Haben ein Hotel fürs balaton sound benötigt. War ausreichend aber für einen schönen Urlaub kann ich es nicht empfehlen. (Klima muss man extra zahlen ... 8 Euro am Tag )
5 out of 5
by Mariusz

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wszystko ok. Jesteśmy zadowoleni z pobytu
5 out of 5
by Aleksander

Уютный отель на озере

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Путешествовали с женой по Венгрии на автомобиле. Одним из объектов для обязательного посещения было озеро Балатон. Отель забронировали в день прибытия. Понравилась цена, расположение и отзывы путешественников об отеле. Сразу скажу, что отдыхали мы в несезон, в мае. Поэтому отдыхающих было очень мало. Что конечно же стало еще одним плюсом. Нам вообще нигде не приходилось ждать. Ни при заселении, ни в ресторане на завтраке, ни при выезде. Об отеле. Чистенький, скромный отель. Только что отремонтированный судя по всему. Персонал крайне вежливый и дружелюбный Но его главное преимущество - наличие пляжа на озере. Это то, что впечатлило нас больше всего. Уроме того все номера имеют вид на озеро. Однозначно будем рекомендовать отель друзьям и родственникам.