Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Gérald from Le Vigan 30120 France

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Une soirée memorable' avec visite des monuments historique du centre Sofia, des hôtes très sympathiques et un plus, yordan parle couramment le français. Nous reviendrons. C'est sur!!!
4 out of 5
by Brendan from Missoula, MT

Amazed by the Hospitality, Tired by the Walk

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
While the Avel guest house is a decent trip from the heart of Sofia (don't walk, and don't let the taxi drivers swindle you--it shouldn't be more than 7 leva, but I was charged 25), the distance is really more than made up for by the hospitality and helpfulness of the staff. Jordan, who I believe runs Avel now, brought me a map, made me some tea, explained his favorite sites, and taught me a little Bulgarian and would have helped me more and more if I'd asked, I'm sure of it. He was really a model of hotel service and for him alone I would recommend Avel. That, and the very reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the best .. but for the cost it is a great dea

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
not the best but fr the cost it is a great deal and the owner and manager was a great help
4 out of 5
by cyril from Paris

Chaleureux, bon rapport qualité/prix, mais bruyant

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
L'hôte nous a reçus chaleureusement, il a été flexible sur les horaires, il est allé nous chercher à minuit à l'aéroport. En plus, il nous a donné quelques conseils sur la ville, il parle français assez couramment. Le côté moins concerne la chambre, celle qui donne sur la rue, elle est assez bruyante du fait de la circulation, il y a beaucoup de passages à partir de 6h-7h du matin. Confort de la chambre ok : bonne literie, douche & wc dans une petite pièce étroite, tv, possibilité de faire tisane, café soluble. A 15 mn en bus du centre-ville.
5 out of 5
by christophe from Toulouse

Avel

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Best opportunity for this price !
1 out of 5
by george from Athens

do not have it in hotel .com list

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
It was wrong address, then I found it 200 m away but was closed, nobody there , when i have arrived at midnight, i called the tel no and the guy said in bad english that i booked late and he did not see the booking and he was far away at his home, i was speaking with roaming for 15 minutes, taxi driver waiting and charging but i could not undersatnd each other with the owner of Avel. The area and the establishment look abandoned and unlighted. I did not stay there because nobody was there to open to me. I wonder why you have this guest house still in your list. Note i arrived midnight as stopover and I wanted to rest only 5 hours and fly again, i have send such a message with my booking but the owner said he did not read it! Very bad experience,
5 out of 5
by domenico from caserta

comodissimo

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
perfetto ci tornero tra un mese
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

空港から近いエリアで、Sofia中心地からトローリーバスで7駅の郊外ゲストハウス

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: 清潔なベット、庭にある共同キッチン、少しさびれた感じがしますが静かな郊外という環境とホテルのスタッフ。
Cons: バスルームの排水溝の匂いが気になりました。部屋にキッチンがあれば最高。
Location: ソフィア中心地までトラムで7駅トローリーバスも使え、15分ぐらい。アレキサンダーネフスキー教会、モスクの近くの熱いお湯が出る所は無料で持ち帰ることができるのでお勧めです。
フライトの遅延で一日目の宿泊をキャンセルにしたにもかかわらず、終始気持ちのいい対応でした。ゲストハウスのご主人は英語、フランス語、イタリア語も少し話せ色々な要望に快く答えてくれる方です。
4 out of 5
by Early traveler from Amsterdam

Happy with the service

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean, nice room size, all new. Quality is exceptional. The owner does all to make you stay comfortable. If you are catching early flight from Sofia Airport, you can use with not regrets. Not so much to see around. So for one night stay was just right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
My family was very pleased with the room and the services provided. Pick up and drop off from and to the airport were offered on a minimal cost. I am highly recommending this guesthouse.