Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This was a very cute, unique place to stay. Was caught off guard by how small the room was, but it was nice overall. The only downfall was that there's no AC,but it does cool down at night and we are out playing during the day so it didn't matter too much. The staff was very friendly and helpful too. We'll probably stay again the next time we're up that way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Beautiful place.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I found this because they said they were dog friendly, and they were! It was perfect for travelling with dogs. The dog cottages were not kept as pretty on the outside as the others, which was a shame, I think they should have flowers outside too, because the rest of the "village"was beautiful. Staff was nice. Reception was out of office a lot which was a downer. If you're looking for a rustic cottage experience this place is perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John E

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
My cabin was very nice and clean. The linens were exceptionally good. The heater was inadequate for the cabin though.
5 out of 5
by Debra from Sacramento

GREAT STAY!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Had a fantastic stay. Kathy helped check us in and she was wonderful. The rooms where a little over priced but it was great. It was very close to the Russian River Jazz/Blues Festival which is why we were there and we walked to and from. Had drinks at the bar and the bartender Cameron was great. Didn't get a chance to have any meals at the onsite restaurant but other guest we talked to just enjoyed there food. I loved everything about it. The little cabins where perfect for my husband and I. Very clean and cozy. Yes we could have probably stayed somewhere else for the same price and got a lot more for our buck, but if your like me it is all about the ambiance. So we really enjoyed it. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Michael from San Francisco

Great place for a getaway

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Cute little cottage that was perfect for my solo getaway. Great location to town and the beach. Pool and grounds were very nice and relaxing. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Rooms could have been cleaned better….spiders in the shower, used q-tips on the floor, previously used toiletries still left on the shower ledge.
1 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Spot!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Great rustic spot right near town. Nice restaurant onsite. Cameron the bartender was awesome!!! Will stay again for sure!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great cabins by the Russian River

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Cons: There is basically no internet (it is so spotty it is best to say there isn't any) and there is NO breakfast included. Refund or credit Expedia?
Location: Cabins are located right in town close to everything.
Loved our stay in these little cabins. Great restaurant, friendly staff, clean cabins with access to river make it hard not to like.
4 out of 5
by Tad from Oakland

Guernvilles best

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great little place for a total getaway. No phones, no TV. Total relaxation.