Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: It's right off I-55 & very easy to find.
Cons: Friendlier staff that is more organized and more helpful to guests.
The bathroom was extremely tiny with the light switch outside on the wall. The faucet on the sink leaked which was annoying but not enough of a bother to have someone fix it during our stay. There's hardly any parking and none near the building. I waited nearly 30 minutes to check in because one staff member was on the phone while the other one watched her. The hotel has no lobby & a very tiny dining area with 6 tables for breakfast with a large window that faces the pool area. It gets very crowded during check in and check out times. I won't stay here again & I don't recommend it. It's not worth the price. I don't know how this hotel received this many stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This Holiday Inn Express was clean and the staff was friendly. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, USA

Better for business travelers than for families

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Plenty of businesses nearby for food, gas, etc. The room was sufficient in size, and it was clean, but it lacked unused electrical outlets. The breakfast area was so small and had so few tables that guests stood along the edge of the room, hovering and waiting for a seat to open while the rest of us ate. We would have swam, but the breakfast area over looks the pool, and it felt awkward to be the center of attention for most everyone one the other side of the glass. A reflective, one-way film or a thoughtfully drawn drape over the pool side of the window would be appreciated by modest little girls who want to swim. A neat addition to the room would be a power strip or more outlets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Very comfortable, clean, good breakfast and coffee, nice and quiet. :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CT

Short stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Everything was as expected for this type of hotel. The printer used with the computer in the lobby did not work. They said it was new and they were having problems with it. They printed what I needed at the desk. Very accommodating. Don't know about the surroundings. We just stopped there to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oak lawn il

One word. Phenomenal!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
This was one of the cleanest hotels I've ever been in. And the breakfast was fully stocked and very good. Even at the end of the breakfast time they were still stocking the breakfast just for my family. Thank you for such a great experience. We stayed away from Holliday inn for the longest time due to a bad experience. However now we will be looking forward to staying at Holliday inn more often!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Next to interstate.
Requested connecting rooms and had told them it would be a very late check in. Hotel staff was very polite upon our 3:30 a.m., check in. They had us in our rooms within minutes!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not worth staying at.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Toilets not clogged and working air conditioning. Kleenex in holder.
Location: It's Lincoln.
When we got to room toilet was clogged. Husband had to unclog. Air conditioner didn't get room cool. No Kleenex.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High quality as expected from HI express

Posted Sep 18, 2015
I stayed one night on a stop from a road trip. It was quiet on a weeknight despite my room being by the elevator and vending machines. Not as updated as many of the other HI Expresses I have stayed in recently, but clean and comfortable. I was particularly impressed with the kitchenette, which had ample cabinets and countertop space, as well as a larger than average refrigerator. The breakfast was, as usual, a little bit better than that of most budget hotels (rarely do others serve turkey sausage).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The room was ok The problem I had were more the hotel itself. The elevator smells like old socks, the hall smelled like someone had just smoked even though this is a nonsmoking hotel, the turkey sausages and premaded omelettes were tasteless, and the hotel person behind the desk left for a smoke outside at 6:45 am when we wanted to check out but she was the only one at the counter