Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Cons: The towels are VERY OLD and look dirty, they aren't but they are so old and they are stained. An elevator would be nice.
The bed and room was nice, the room was large and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel zoals overal in amerika

Posted Aug 16, 2015
ook weer een sterk verouderd hotel. was wel schoon en netjes. wel erg gehorig. het publiek wat daar zat was erg luidruchtig en we voelden ons daar ook niet erg veilig als we om ons heen keken wat er zat. wel een leuk zwembad, leuk gelegen in het groen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
It is a good price and only 35 minutes away from the heart of Seattle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Powell River BC

Disappointing hotel in commercial area.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Good internet
Cons: Cleanliness, decor, freshness, breakfast.
The first room we were given smelled as if something had died in it. The staff were pleasant and efficient and promptly gave us another room. The rooms were outdated, the furniture too big for the room and the room smelled "fusty". However, the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was carbs, carbs, and more carbs with bananas thrown in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Hooter's next door!

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Price and inclusions..
Cons: Maybe a combination safe for valuables
Location: Hooter's next door!
Was fine. Go into it expecting what you pay; I stayed for $55.00 and wasn't disappointed, but at the same time I wasn't expecting much. It was clean, there was free parking, free wifi, free breakfast, empty mini fridge in the room for stocking your own stuff and a microwave... Felt fairly secure. The staff suggested I park in front, rather than out back which I did. Car was still there in the morning so I was on my merry way. **NOTE: when I booked it said can cancel anytime up to 24 hours, but after booking I got the email confirmation that stated this reservation was "non-cancellable "**
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Both Good & Not so Good

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Very afforable for longer stay & convenient to everything in Tacoma area.
Cons: Security around the side entrance due to long-termers hanging outside in small groups.
Location: Tacoma Mall, City Center, Pt. Defiance Park/Zoo, freeway entrance, UPS, PLU, casino, museums all minutes away.
Good: Have stayed there previously & great location several blocks from Tacoma Mall, lots of restaurants & access on & off I-5 Freeway. Drive to City Center, Pt. Defiance Park/Zoo in less than 10 minutes. The price is very affordable especially if staying for more than 2 or 3 days which I was. Average: The rooms are clean but nothing special. Some of the common areas are in need of renovation. Not so Good: Since the last time I stayed there in 2012, there are a lot of what appears to be long term guests who hang out outside of the side entrance & their rooms by the parking lot in groups. Had no problems with any of them but can be intimidating to get to the entrance & also leaving the car outside unattended. Maybe some Security for that entrance would help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The no outlet hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: power strips
Nice room, friendly staff! but if you need to charge ...phones, laptops etc bring a power strip. .. I guess it wasnt a big deal to unplug things to charge something but i was still surprise i would have to....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise is a problem being so close to the freeway

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Cons: Make it more friendly looking. It loos like a maze in there.
I felt as if there were no walls. Noise is a problem. There must be about a million rooms in there so I think I rather sleep in my own tent hahahaahah.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness
Close to PLU in Tacoma. This is why we chose it; however, it was close to lots of restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent. Nothing more, nothing less.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Indicate in the listing that there are long term residents.
Location: Very close to Chambers Bay Golf Course, which is the reason I was there.
The hotel was decent, room was decent, though nothing was plugged in. Lamps, microwave and even the TV were for some reason unplugged. Seemed like a lot of long-term residents were there, and it was loud.