Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
While the room was sufficient as a place to sleep, had cable TV, wireless access, etc, and given the low nightly rate, the room, and the motel, was definitely dated. My guess is that it was built somewhere in the early 1970s as an 8 Days Inn and, with the exception of some modern amenities, it felt like it was still in the 1970s. The latch on the sliding glass door was broken and the security bar on the sliding glass door was not that impressive, which did not help with a sense of security for the room. Given the other chain motels in Perry, Florida, were more current and newer, Days Inn should consider renovating this facility. When I stay in Perry again, I will probably stay at one of the newer chain competitors and in the process pay more for modern convenience and security.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

definitely run down hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Just about everything else
Everything was pretty shabby. Ice machine broken, holes in carpets, etc. The staff was friendly, but the whole town had a stink coming from a factory, as I understand it. You could smell it inside, too, ALL NIGHT!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not recommended

Posted Mar 4, 2016
There are plenty of hotels around Days Inn - pick another place to spend the night. The rooms are small and very outdated, old and dirty carpets, the beds and mattresses are probably just as old. Very noisy heater. Not recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Perry

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Room was in need of repair.Not for everyone but okay as far as my needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Bed was miserable. Bath was in desperate need of repair. Carpets were filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Short stay decent hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants and grocery stores. Affordable, free small breakfast, nice staff and quietness. Cons: Hotel could use some updating. Overall, I would stay again. I had a nice short stay and felt safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to days inn standards.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: The staff was great. Please guys, go get a job at another hotel.
Cons: half million dollar makeover.
This hotel is for sale. They are not fixing anything and the place is in dire need of a make over.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

It smell like smoke and not clean

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The room was not clean and it smell like smoke.I went and bought some cleaning stuff . The light was 'not work..it felt nasty to us .we went to the pool there was no light on or in the pool wr will not stay ay that fasy inn no more .or will not tell any one about it.for themoney we pay for staying there it should be clean and no smoke smell at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Days Inn Perry a bad place

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing I can think of straight away.
Cons: Tear it down and start over
The ice machine was broken, there did not appear to be a smoke detector in the room, there was no wash cloth, the walls were in bad shape.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central Florida

Room small but clean. Breakfast don't bother,

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Staff
Staff friendly. Rooms small but clean. The only negative was the"breakfast", choices VERY limited.