Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel with no redeeming qualities

Posted Mar 21, 2018
This has to be the worst hotel I have ever been in and I have the pictures to prove it. Filthy carpets that you would never put your feet on, the only chair in the room that was stained with blood, the dust ruffle on the bed was badly stained and were pretty sure the sheets weren’t changed from the previous guest. The refrigerator was torn out of the cabinet and cords hanging everywhere. Toilet paper sitting on the floor because the toilet paper holder was ripped out of the wall. Holes in the bathroom door and we were too afraid to even take a shower or use the bathtub. The front desk staff was rude and wouldn’t help us. The swimming pool was filled with green water and nasty garbage. Don’t ever ever stay at this hotel. We asked for a refund and we have been totally ignored by Rodeway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 17, 2018
This hotel should not be in ANY rental pool, ESPECIALLY Expedia. The rooms were filthy, there were holes in the walls and doors, refrigerators were missing, the ice machine looked like it hadn’t worked in years. Even worse, the staff was EXTREMELY RUDE. People were lined up at the desk to complain and the night manager just blew us all off. The morning manager said SHE would never stay here and would rather sleep in the park!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 10, 2018
No coffee maker, 1 towel, bad neighborhood, had to pay with my credit card. Expedia usually has taken care of this. I’ll probabl get billed twice given the appearance of this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside California

Watch out for Sean the manager

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Sean insisted on a copy of my credit card. I was not comfortable. He had about 25 other papers lying next to the printer so they were not stored properly. He refused to give me the keys and charged me for the room and lied and said I was a no-show. Now I have to dispute the charges with my credit card company. I was charged an extra $500 for that weekend at another hotel. They need to reimburse me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peoria,az.

Booked what I thought was like most other rodeways

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Asked for an accessable. Restroom with grab bars in tub/shower (none) told them I was in a mobility cart- explained couldn't walk much. When I checked in n went into the rm.there wasnot a ramp to get into rm. Dirty- carpets- sink n tub dirty-
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2018
It was very dirty place I have stayed. The room did not equipped with basic stuffs such as dryier, shower curtain, lamps, and so on. Only I could match with the description at expedia was free wifi. If you are planning to stay here with your family, please stop thinking of considering this place. Worthless.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Rooms do not depict pictures on website

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: The location was close to our event.
Cons: This is covered in our experience, whether it is acted on will be determined by management.
The pros: staff was pleasant and let us check in 30 minutes early, bed sheets were clean with comfortable pillows. The cons: Our door would not lock, we had to keep our luggage and personal belongings in our vehicle whenever we left the hotel. It was brought to the staff's attention but never fixed during our stay. Upgrades are desperately needed, bent curtain rod with curtain off the track, fridge door would not close, remote would not work on TV unless you were 2 feet in front of it because the signal box was behind a huge chest of drawers, corners in bathroom were moldy, toilet seat was broken, outlets had no covers...I could go on but by now I'm sure you get the idea.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from farmington,nm

Dirty Hotel, broken furniture and no cleanliness

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: The receptionist was nice
Cons: New carpet, new bed, new furniture and KEEP It CLeaN
Location: I did not stay very dirty and dangerous
I didnt stay at this Hotel it was Dirty dirty dirty I want my money back the floor was not clean, it had popcorn on floor there was a broken toilet seat the chairs in the room were broken and lastly there was a used dirty towel hanging behind the door. OH and there was a heap of trash at upstairs balcony next to our upper floor room. do not book
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Ghetto, door was hard to open, big gap in bottom of door. Sheets had holes and stains. Tissue wasn't refilled in rr, seen a few blood in bathroom area. Only 2 towels for 4 people in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Tried to checkout because of a flight cancellation but they were of no help