Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

Good location, nice room

Posted May 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Room, location
Cons: Wifi should work if provided.
Location: Location was nice near the metro.
Room was nice, but it was really noisy because the windows has holes in it and the street was close. Staff was friendly. Wifi did not work almost at all, I would not recommend if you are trying to do anything else than check your Facebook, so it was disappointment. Breakfast was lousy, cold coffee and bread. Kitchen was nice to have and there was good grocery store downstairs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would recommend

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming staff, great facilities for a longer stay,e.g. kitchen to cook,fridge,washing mashine,wi-fi,clean room and bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was big, lockers were too. Nice kitchen to make meals. Small sign so you really need to know what you're looking for, and no lift so you get a small workout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for few days

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We have a nice stay in Caterina's rooms. The accommodation is located in very nice place and it only 15 minutes walk from main sity sights. Caterina is very helpful host. Our room was big and cosy. Also there was shared kitchen, so it was possible to cook. Good breakfast, not very varied, but enought to eat well. Only one minus for us: to come to the private bathroom you need to go throught shared area. But for few days it is ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A most unpleasant stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
At check in there was a sweet young lady and a middle aged woman who was amazingly unpleasant without cause. The pleasant person came to my room and apologized for the exceptional rudeness of her co-worker. Unfortunately the middle aged woman was the only one present during the majority of my stay. There is a foyer two rooms and I sat in there and worked on my computer. The cranky one would never stop she insisted that I keep the door to the foyer locked while I sat eight feet from the door and that the key not be in the door. She also told me there was a 1,000 euro fine for smoking anywhere in the bulding, then she sat outside the foyer door and smoked a cigarette where she has chastised me for smoking an hour before. The guy in the next room practiced on a trombone. I asked him to quit but he refused, I talked to the cranky lady and she said he only plays until 6:00. The door that connected my room with that of the trombone player was not lockable. It was a most unpleasant stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, clean & big room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Good for a night only if you need a room quickly. If you aren't mind to share the bathroom than it's all right. Staffs are very kind!
4 out of 5
by Gabriel from Arad

good hostel

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
nice place
4 out of 5
by Saumya from Bangalore

Good place but know the pros and cons.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. The breakfast is ok. They will give you some coffee, bread, jam, butter, cheese etc. Also, if you want, you can cook something you like. They have microwave, stoves etc. The rooms are spacious and the beds clean. They had couple of clean toilets and bathrooms attached to the room I was staying. You will also get a cupboard with locker. But there is no AC. So, if you drop in during the odd season, it may be a bit difficult for you. Also, if you have a really heavy luggage, avoid this place because it is in the third floor and there is no elevator. The rooms are huge in size due to which you need to climb numerous stairs to reach the third floor. Although its a great exercise it may exhaust you. Overall, it was a good experience. If you are going for a short stay and the couple of points above do not bother you, its an excellent place to stay.