Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Dark, dingy and dirty

Posted Oct 15, 2017
First climbed over 100 steps to get to the reception, with luggage- no elevator - to be told, sorry your room is in another building! Back down three flights of stairs, with luggage, the other location doesn't have any signs out front identifying it as a hotel, the room I'm taken to has no natural light, deep in the recesses of a tall building. Holes in the walls, dust everywhere. No TV. Breakfast is available, but you have to back to the first building, back up 3 flights of stairs. You have to pay extra to have them keep your bags for you past check out time, and carry them back up the 105 steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Apartment direct downtown

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: being on my own , having an apartment with all facilities .
Cons: not relay
Location: downtown
downtown perfect position for all activities and in a quiet street the apartment, fantastic stay , will be back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Lady on reception took an immediate dislike to us did not make us feel welcome and accused us of trying to leave without paying over a day before we were due to check out ! Treated poorly rest of staff great and helpful but seemed to be her was always watching us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

Good location, nice room

Posted May 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Room, location
Cons: Wifi should work if provided.
Location: Location was nice near the metro.
Room was nice, but it was really noisy because the windows has holes in it and the street was close. Staff was friendly. Wifi did not work almost at all, I would not recommend if you are trying to do anything else than check your Facebook, so it was disappointment. Breakfast was lousy, cold coffee and bread. Kitchen was nice to have and there was good grocery store downstairs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would recommend

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming staff, great facilities for a longer stay,e.g. kitchen to cook,fridge,washing mashine,wi-fi,clean room and bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was big, lockers were too. Nice kitchen to make meals. Small sign so you really need to know what you're looking for, and no lift so you get a small workout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for few days

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We have a nice stay in Caterina's rooms. The accommodation is located in very nice place and it only 15 minutes walk from main sity sights. Caterina is very helpful host. Our room was big and cosy. Also there was shared kitchen, so it was possible to cook. Good breakfast, not very varied, but enought to eat well. Only one minus for us: to come to the private bathroom you need to go throught shared area. But for few days it is ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A most unpleasant stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
At check in there was a sweet young lady and a middle aged woman who was amazingly unpleasant without cause. The pleasant person came to my room and apologized for the exceptional rudeness of her co-worker. Unfortunately the middle aged woman was the only one present during the majority of my stay. There is a foyer two rooms and I sat in there and worked on my computer. The cranky one would never stop she insisted that I keep the door to the foyer locked while I sat eight feet from the door and that the key not be in the door. She also told me there was a 1,000 euro fine for smoking anywhere in the bulding, then she sat outside the foyer door and smoked a cigarette where she has chastised me for smoking an hour before. The guy in the next room practiced on a trombone. I asked him to quit but he refused, I talked to the cranky lady and she said he only plays until 6:00. The door that connected my room with that of the trombone player was not lockable. It was a most unpleasant stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, clean & big room.