Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
for Families
by Lester from Kittanning, PA


Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Disgusting!! This was my families first stop for our lifetime trip and we were so disgusted! We booked our stay in February 2015 and even read the reviews, when we arrived, their is a new owner and you can tell the place was not cleaned since the old owners! I would not permit my children to shower or even sleep on the covers, thank goodness we had our own (that were washed the next day!!). We left the room at 3am because none of us could sleep because of nonstop traffic. It is a run down gross environment. SAVE YOUR MONEY, DO NOT BOOK THIS PLACE! There is a pool but not open and only could imagine what that looked like. Terrible and the place needs SHUT DOWN!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Pretty Bad

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Room condition, Key system, Housekeeping procedures,
The first room I was assigned too smelled so bad that I had to ask for a second. The Key cards were very finicky and I had to work hard to get them to work in my door. I had to have it replaced once. The table was so wobbly that I could not put anything on it. The housekeeping service only made my bed. Did not replenish or clean up coffee or bathroom areas at all. Floors looked horrible. Condition of the room was bad. Bathroom wall paint was cracked open exposing water damage beneath. I like to be frugal but this place made me feel like being frugal was a mistake. I would have left but I had already paid and I know that getting money back through Expedia is a nightmare.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room 220 was a dump.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast was fine.
There was a used wash cloth and towel still in the bathroom. The sheets looked possibly used and 100 years old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty dirty

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location close to the freeway
Cons: Everything...
The towels were dirty, the room was very old. I know it's a budget motel, but this is terrible for a budget motel.
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Lafayette


Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
no heat and no water! Old tires in parking lot. NEVER STAY HERE!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The room did have a fridge and a microwave
Cons: The rooms in general need a refurb: furniture, paint, etc.
Location: The hotel is located near many choices for food and a Starbucks around the corner. Not to far from the highway.
I thought I was getting a deal for the $50 I spent because I just needed a bed for the night, but I checked out shortly after checking in and went to another hotel down the street. The hotel office did not aid my feeling of comfort with the "ring bell for service after dark" outside the hotel lobby door. After getting into my room I became thoroughly disappointed. The furniture has been worn downthe walls were covered in scuff marks from people kicking or tossing their shoes around, and just incredible sterile feeling due to know decor. The overall image of the room was clean but it was not a comfortable feeling, I could not settle in for the night. The advertisement stated there was WiFi but I could not get a signal and I was located almost directly behind the main office.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Willie from Nashville, Tennessee

~Willie A. Holman~

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very Quiet with Restaurants close by
1 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pine tree Forest!!!!!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
We were very disappointed with our stay and ended up leaving as soon as we woke up in the morning. We checked in at midnight so were to tired or would have left immediately. When we opened the door to the room we were bombarded with the odor of pine trees (room spray I guess) it was very, very strong and took your breath away. When I walked into the bathroom the floor was soft and rocked as you walked on it as well as when you sat on the toilet. The tile was cracked and giving out so you had to put a towel on the floor to even walk on the floor in the bath area. My husband sat at the table in the sitting area...the table wouldn't quit rocking. Not so stable! This may seem minor to some but when you pay good money to stay somewhere you expect the room to be clean, smell pleasant and have everything in good working order. It is a shame that they haven't kept up better on the maintenance. I know I will never go back to his hotel.
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Philly

Sleep on top of the covers...

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
seedy with some unsavory type activity going on
4 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Pretty normal hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Nothing special to recall. You get what you pay for. I spend a good time of sleep