Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and affordable B&B. Use Expedia to save.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location. Easy access from airport for $3.25. Bus/metro fair of $3.25 is cheap and saves against UP Express. You do have to lug your luggage.
Location: Located in Korea section. Numerous small and affordable restaraunts nearby. Metro gets you in city center in 15 minutes. 20 minutes to Union Station.
Albert was very helpful. Arranged our Niagara bus tour within minutes. No hassle. Great access to city metro. Walking distance to Little Italy and more. Great city. Cab service at end of metro lines can extend the reach of the very good metro covering all the primary sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Toronto Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: No fuss, just clean stay in and out
Cons: Very good Bed and Breakfast as is.
Location: The location is great. Toronto is a big city and the B&B is well centralised. It is a great place to leave the car and walk for hours.
Nice location, nearby parking, clean bedroom as well as the bathroom, very friendly host and sweet simple breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
A very welcoming and homey bed stay that I would recommend to anyone!! Very convenient a few minutes from Christie subway station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Atlanta, GA

Wonderful experience. Defintely recommend.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The proprietor, the neighborhood, the cleanliness and the intimate experience of just a few guests.
Cons: Parking is a pain. Air conditioning would be great.
Location: Walking distance to the subway, Korean District, Little Italy, Chinatown and parks. We attended a concert at Sony Centre which was minutes away.
We enjoyed our stay here. Very clean and Alfred was very hospitable. Breakfast was great. Neighborhood felt safe and we were walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Only drawbacks are lack of parking and no air conditioning. We would recommend and feel staying here enhanced our visit to Toronto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bath, NY

Spacious, pleasant, comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Gracious owner, large room.
Cons: Add a love seat that would have allowed our two evening guests to have a seat.
Location: You're a block and a half from the metro station. It's Toronto, which is a fab, cosmopolitan city.
Located on a residential street near the Christi metro station, our very large room, with a backyard deck was on the third floor, so my wife and I walked up (after a bit of confusion about the front door key that was resolved quickly by the owner's wife). Named the "cathedral room" because of the high ceiling, the room was immense, with a small outside balcony with chairs, a walk-in closet, comfortable desk, and couple of cushioned chairs. The bathroom had two sinks, a Jacuzzi and a shower. All fixtures were new and the room was spotless. The queen-sized bed was very comfortable. The owner, Mr. Tan, a business man from China, cooked our very good breakfast of scrambled eggs, toast, fruit cup, juice and coffee. We enjoyed the other two B & B guests' conversation at breakfast. The nearby Clinton bar was a pleasant find for drinks and a snack after the Yankees beat the Jays. For well under two hundred US total we had a pleasant stay in a homey setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Very Suite Dreams

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Very nice comfortable place to stay. Very close to the TTC. Good restaurants nearby. Weekend activities at Christie Park were an unexpected treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from louisiana usa

very nice bed & breakfast

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Good location for me with a convenient parking lot by the place. Not so easy to find at that reasonable rate.
I loved that you take your shoes at the entrance, that the place was so clean and homey. The bedroom was roomy, with the convenience afforded to you with even a fridge. Lovely decor. The breakfast was simply delicious around a table of other guests I got to meet. Will definitely repeat when I get back into Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Wonderful host, located near public transit

Posted Mar 6, 2015
We had a fantastic time at this bed and breakfast. Albert was a wonderful host and gave great recommendations for what to do during our visit. The home cooked breakfast was delicious. We stayed in the cathedral suite and it felt like a home away from home. The jacuzzi tub was also a great perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lunenburg, NS, Canada

Excellent location, charming host. We'll be back!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location. Host. Breakfast. Clean rooms. Feels like home.
Cons: Nothing needs improvement.
Location: Great location within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants, museums, etc. The Christie Subway station is just steps away.
We stayed at Suite Dreams B+B for three nights. It is an excellent location for us, very close to our daughter. Albert, our host, is a lovely, helpful person. Breakfasts with Albert and the other guests was always interesting. We have already booked our next stay in February.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Great neighborhood, steps from the subway and Bloor Street restaurants, as well as Christie Pits Park. Albert was a gracious, welcoming host. Wonderful breakfasts, too.