Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder City, NV

Convenient location for visiting family.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgraded
We have been staying at this hotel for several years because it is close and convenient for visits with our son and family. Over the time we have noticed a general decline in cleanliness and overall maintainence and upkeep on the facility.. The desk chair did not roll, data port was not working, just many little things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The room was really smelly. There was no shower curtain, the toilet seat was broken and the heating unit was very noisy.the linens had not been changed from the previous stay. This place is a dump. Would not go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Considering the low price ($100/night), our expectations were not very high; however, this was exceptionally bad. The room looked like a crack addict lived there previously!! 1) Dirty Dirty dirty room with completely stained shag carpets (left over from the the 80's). 2) Very large water stains on the ceiling. 3) Bad and weird Odor. 4) The "Mountain View" deck was more of a view of power lines and dilapidated roof tops. 5) Low water pressure and warm water shower (not hot). 6) Discussing stained couch. We would not sit on anything. We were so uncomfortable, we slept in sleeping bags the first night and checked out early before our second night. We just wanted to get out of there as soon as we could. It was not worth the effort t to complain. I had ZERO confidence that this hotel was even capable of remedying our concerns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Bed is comfy, bathroom not so much

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Not expensive, and there is a nice restaurant onsite.
Cons: The bathroom.
The bedroom looked like it was remodeled recently, with nice tabletops and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom, however, was outdated and small, especially compared to the spacious bedroom. The walls were dingy. There was a wall separating the bedroom and bathroom, which was extra useful because the bathroom had no fan or vent, and so it had a window that was open all the time to the street. The best part of the motel was that there was a nice restaurant onsite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

dissapointing

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: the room was nice
Cons: Just about everything
Location: no comment
Had trouble with keys and opening doors, one didn't work and needed a new battery, had to shove the other to open. Only 2 tables in breakfast area, too cold to sit outdoors, cold coffee, limited choices. Went to Denny's instead. Pool not heated, jacuzzi needed cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Loved staying at this location!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Great location, 5 min to Joshua Park entry!
Best bed ever!! I slept like a baby :) Also the pool was awesome. Hotel Staff, Room and Pool was way above what I expected. Thanks, Marc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
We requested a down stairs room but staff told us the place was booked. That was hard to believe because there were no cars in the parking lot and we didn't see any guests. The condition of the stairways was poor and patched materials were peeling away. The continental breakfast buffet was a big disappointment - not stocked and check in motel staff were no where to be found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Quiet and clean.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: It was close to a shuttle pick up for the desert trip festival at Coachella. Easy drive back each night and the price was actually reasonable!!
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Nice restaurant on the grounds not a WHOLE lot near by but my party drove south east to the aqua caliente casino to get on our shuttle to coachella
Free wifi was a plus and it was definitely very quiet. Staff cleaned room daily.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

The worst.....ever!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.....
This was a spontaneous booking, so we got in at 1:00am Sunday night after a 3 hour drive. Entering our room was startling! Dirty furniture, urine smell, stained sheets, broken headboard and filthy bathroom. I had business to tend to all day and figured I can handle it for one more night, so that I didn't have to drive home another 3 hours. After coming back to the room, it was so bad, I just couldn't do it. I checked out, told the guy behind the desk that the room was very bad and drove home after all. I called Expedia the next morning to tell them my experience, they called the Hotel and said that the owner (the guy I checked out with) said that I threw the keys at him and just left, which was a total fabrication........I do NOT recommend this place 100%.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder City, NV

Visiting family

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: Vewryoutdated. Breakfast was a joke
Overall it served our purpose. Kind of outdated and old but clean. Very noisy street and rooms not sound proof at all.